

July 1, 2023 - June 30, 2024 WEIGHING & MEASURING DEVICE APPLICATION

New license Additional device(s) Renewal Corrected license New owner Re-Activate

Protect. Promote. Prosper

Weights and Measures Program 635 Capitol St NE, Sai	em, OR 9/3	01-2532 503.986.4670	J oda.direct/iviSDLicens	ses
Mailing Address				
Business name		Phone #		
Contact name		Fax #		
Address line 1		Cell #		
Address line 2		County		
City/st/zip		Email		
Location Address				
Business name		Phone #		
Contact name		Fax #		
Address line 1		Cell #		
Address line 2	County			
City/st/zip		Email		
	License			
Device Type	Type	License Number	Quantity Fee	Total
Scales, manufacturer's Rated Capacity is from:				_
0 to 400 pounds	A B		_ x	<u> </u>
401 to 1,160 pounds	C		- x	<u>-</u>
1,161 to 7,500 pounds 7,501 to 60,000 pounds	D -		- x	_
60,000 pounds	E -		_ x	=
Petroleum meters, manufacturer's rated capacity is:			_	
Under 20 gallons per minute, service station type	F			=
20 to 150 gallons per minute	G .		_	
Over 150 gallons per minute	" -		_	-
Liquefied petroleum gas (LPG) meters: 1 inch pipe diameter or under	M		x	=
Over 1 inch pipe diameter	N -		-	=
Liquefied petroleum gas (LPG) vapor meters:	-		_	
1 inch pipe diameter or under	0			=
Over 1 inch pipe diameter	P			=
Railroad track scales:	Q		v	=
Weigh-in-motionStatic weighing	R		$-\mid\frac{x}{x}$	=
Continuous weighing devices, manufacturer's rated capacity is:	'` -		- ~	
Under 10 tons per hour	W		X	=
From 10 to 150 tons per hour	X		x	=
From 151 to 1,000 tons per hour	Y .		_	=
Over 1,000 tons per hour	Z			=
Penalty Fee (see instructions) (applies only to renewals paid after Aug. 31)				=
Payment Method				
For Checks or Money Orders, mail to: For Credit Card Charges,	mail or fax	to:	Total duo:	
Oregon Department of Agriculture PO Box 4395, Unit 17 Portland OR 97208-4395 Oregon Department of Agriculture 635 Capitol St NE Salem OR 97301-2532			Total due	
Make checks payable to: Secure fax: 503-986-4 'Oregon Department of Agriculture"	746			
All dishonored checks or electronic payments will incur a \$25 administrative fee per ORS 30.701.				
For Visa or MasterCard charges co	mplete the	following information	on:	
Name of Cardholder:		—— Phone: —		
Address of Cardholder:			Zip:	
Email or Fax receipt available for credit card payments <u>ONLY</u> . Pr		7		
Signature:		Total Charges	: \$	
Card Number:		Expiration Dat	e:	

Important reminders

- Oregon law requires weighing and measuring devices to be licensed prior to being used in commercial sales.
 - Fees for new licenses must be paid in full prior to commercial use.

Once license fees are received by our office it will be legal for you to use your device(s)

- Licenses expire June 30th each year. Renewal fees are due prior to July 1st to remain current.
 - Fees are not prorated for devices used less than twelve months.
- Dishonored checks or electronic payments will incur a \$25 administrative fee per ORS 30.701.

Instructions for completing this form

Mailing address

All licensing correspondence will be sent to the mailing address. If there is a particular person you want mail directed to, please fill in a contact name.

Location address

The location address where your weighing and/or measuring devices are located. If the location address is identical to the mailing address you may write "same as above" and leave the rest blank.

Device type

License fees are based upon the type of device and its rated capacity.

License type

The license type is an internal designation we use to identify the different types of licenses.

License number

Your license number if you have a current license for that type of device. For new licenses write "new"

Quantity

The number of devices of that type that are being licensed.

Fee per device

Device fees are assessed for each commercially used device.

Fee amount

This is the quantity multiplied by the fee per device.

Penalty fee

Licenses expire annually on June 30th. Late penalties are charged when licenses are not renewed by August 31st.

- Late fees are calculated separately for each license type.
- If the license fee is \$100 or less, the late fee is \$30 or the amount of the license fee, whichever is less.
- If the license fee is greater than \$100, the late fee is 30% of the license fee, not to exceed \$750.

Total due

Sum of the fee amount for each license type plus any late fees.

Payment method

Check or money order

Mail to:
Oregon Department of Agriculture
PO Box 4395, Unit 17
Portland OR 97208-4395

Visa or MasterCard charges

Mail or fax to:
Oregon Department of Agriculture
635 Capitol St NE
Salem OR 97301-2532
Secure fax: 503-986-4746

We cannot accept credit cards over the phone.