State of Oregon

Department of Agriculture
Weights and Measures Program
635 Capitol Street NE

Salem OR 97301-2532

July 1, 2020 - June 30, 2021
WEIGHING & MEASURING

New license [ ]
Additional device(s) [ ]
Renewal [ ]

Corrected license [ ]
New owner [ ]

Phone: 503-986-4670 DEVICE APPLICATION A
oregon.gov/ODA/MSD Re-Activate [ ]
Mailing Address
Business name Phone #
Contact name Fax #
Address line 1 Cell #
Address line 2 County
City/st/zip Email
Location Address
Business name Phone #
Contact name Fax #
Address line 1 Cell #
Address line 2 County
City/st/zip Email
Device Type "%{}36 License Number Quantity Fr?gvﬁ;%r Fee Amount
Scales, manufacturer's Rated Capacity is from:
0 t0 400 POUNGS .ot er e eeeerese e A X43 =
40110 1,160 POUNAS ... B X 88 =
1,161 t0 7,500 POUNGS ..o c X178 =
7,501 t0 60,000 POUNAS ......oovvnereeririieeieeeeias D X267 =
60,000 POUNGS ...ecvoveveeeceeeieeeereeeeeeseeseeee s E X 267 =
Petroleum meters, manufacturer's rated capacity is:
Under 20 gallons per minute, service station type .... F X 45 =
20 to 150 gallons per minute ..........ccccevevevecueuenenennnen. G x 188 =
Over 150 gallons per minute ............ccccceveveveueenenann. H X277 =
Liquefied petroleum gas (LPG) meters:
1 inch pipe diameter orunder ..........ccccoeeiiiiiiiiiiiins M X 267 =
Over 1 inch pipe diameter .........ccccovvvvveeeveeieienenene.n. N X 267 =
Liquefied petroleum gas (LPG) vapor meters:
1 inch pipe diameter orunder ..........ccccoeeiiiiiiieninis 0 X 15 =
Over 1 inch pipe diameter .........cccccvvvvveveeieiiieneneeen. P x 20 =
Railroad track scales:
Weigh-in-motion ..........cccooiiiiiiiiii e, Q X 1160 =
Static Weighing ......cccceeoereieie e R X 1160 =
Continuous weighing devices, manufacturer's rated capacity is:
Under 10 tons per NOUr .......cccoevveieieieieieieeeeeea w X 336 =
From 10 to 150 tons per hour ...........ccoceveeeeeeiciienennn. X X 522 =
From 151 to 1,000 tons per hour .........ccccceeeeevieiiinnne. Y X 1044 =
Over 1,000 tons per hour .........cccceeveeeeeieieeeeenee, z X 2320 =
Payment Method
For Checks or Money Orders, mail to: For Credit Card Charges, mail or fax to: Total due:
Oregon Department of Agriculture Oregon Department of Agriculture
PO Box 4395, Unit 17 635 Capitol St NE
Portland OR 97208-4395 Salem OR 97301-2532
Make checks payable to Oregon Department of Agriculture. All dishonored checks  Secure fax
or electronic payments will incur a $25 administrative fee per ORS 30.701. 1-503-986-4746
For Visa or MasterCard charges complete the following information:
Name of Cardholder: Phone:
Address of Cardholder: City: Zip:

Email or Fax receipt available for credit card payments ONLY. Print Email address or Fax#:

Signature:

Total Charges: $

Card Number:

Expiration Date:




Important reminders

* Oregon law requires weighing and measuring devices to be licensed prior to being used in commercial
sales.

* Fees for new licenses must be paid in full prior to commercial use.

Once license fees are received by our office it will be leqal for you to use your device(s)

* Licenses expire June 30th each year. Renewal fees are due prior to July 1st to remain current.
* Fees are not prorated for devices used less than twelve months.
* Dishonored checks or electronic payments will incur a $25 administrative fee per ORS 30.701.
Instructions for completing this form

Mailing address
All licensing correspondence will be sent to the mailing address. If there is a particular person you want mail directed to,
please fill in a contact name.

Location address
The location address where your weighing and/or measuring devices are located. If the location address is identical to the
mailing address you may write “same as above” and leave the rest blank.

Device type
License fees are based upon the type of device and its rated capacity.

License type
The license type is an internal designation we use to identify the different types of licenses.

License number
Your license number if you have a current license for that type of device, otherwise leave blank.

Quantity
The number of devices of that type that are being licensed.

Fee per device
Device fees are assessed for each commercially used device.

Fee amount
This is the quantity multiplied by the fee per device.

Late fee
Licenses expire annually on June 30th. Late penalties are charged when licenses are not renewed by August 31st.

- Late fees are calculated separately for each license type.

- If the license fee is $100 or less, the late fee is $30 or the amount of the license fee, whichever is less.
- If the license fee is greater than $100, the late fee is 30% of the license fee, not to exceed $750.

Total due
Sum of the fee amount for each license type plus any late fees.

Payment method

Check or money order Visa or MasterCard charges
Mail to: Mail or fax to:
Oregon Department of Agriculture Oregon Department of Agriculture
PO Box 4395, Unit 17 635 Capitol St NE
Portland OR 97208-4395 Salem OR 97301-2532

Secure fax: 1-503-986-4746
We cannot accept credit cards over the phone.

Rev. 5/3/2019
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