Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Site Image

TGM Grants

TGM Grants help local communities plan for transportation and land use in a way that leads to more livable, economically vital, and sustainable communities and that increases opportunities for transit, walking and bicycling. TGM awards two types of grants:

  • Category 1 (PDF): Transportation System Planning, including TSP updates, to give Oregonians a range of transportation choices and meet requirements of the Oregon Transportation Planning Rule
  • Category 2 (PDF): Integrated Land Use & Transportation Planning, to promote compact, mixed-use development supported by improved pedestrian, bicycle, transit, and multi-modal street facilities

TGM has funded over 700 grant projects. See the list of completed and active projects through 2017 (PDF).

TGM awards grants on an annual basis. Applications are due in June and awards are made in August. All projects have a two-year period from award to completion. See the Grant Award Timeline for more information.

2017 TGM Awarded Grant Applications Received

The 2017 Awarded Grant Applications are now available.

TGM Pre-Application

The 2018 TGM Pre-application materials are now available! Pre-applicants are asked to submit a short paragraph describing the local issue and desired outcome. A TGM staff member will contact each pre-applicant to discuss project ideas and assist with submitting a qualifying grant project application or request for other TGM Community Assistance service.

The Pre-application Packet link below contains a description of our services. Use the Pre-application Instructions and Form link to submit your pre-application.

TGM Grant Application

The 2018 TGM Grant application period will open on April 6 and close June 8, 2018. The 2018 Application materials will be available in April; they are expected to be similar to the 2017 materials.

Staff Contacts

General Inquiries:
Elizabeth Ledet

ODOT Regions

TGM grants are managed through ODOT regions (see map).

Region 1 (Clackamas, Hood River, Multnomah and Washington Counties)
Lidwien Rahman (Portland)

Region 2 (Clatsop, Columbia, Tillamook, Yamhill, Polk, Marion, Lincoln, Linn, Benton and Lane Counties)
David Helton (Springfield)

Region 3 (Douglas, Curry, Coos, Josephine and Jackson Counties)
John McDonald (Roseburg)

Region 4 (Wasco, Sherman, Gilliam, Jefferson, Wheeler, Crook, Deschutes, Lake and Klamath Counties)
Devin Hearing (Bend)

Region 5 (Morrow, Umatilla, Union, Wallowa, Baker, Grant, Harney and Malheur Counties)
Cheryl Jarvis-Smith (La Grande)

Statewide for DLCD
Bill Holmstrom