Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image

Available DMV Records & Fees

Overview

This page provides information about available DMV records and the associated fees, as provided under OAR 735-10-030 and OAR 735-10-040.
 
Use the links below to go directly to a specific section:
All persons who request DMV record information must qualify to receive personal information under ORS 802.175 - 802.191 (click here to learn more about DMV records). If you do not qualify to receive personal information under Oregon law, your request and payment will be returned to you. An administrative fee may be charged on some types of record searches when no record can be found in DMV files. 
 
Note: Due to the added costs of merchant fees, DMV offices only accept cash or checks and do not accept credit or debit cards; however many office locations have ATMs available.

Driver Records
 
Type/Description​
Fee​
Non-Employment Driving Record
Certified record includes Oregon accidents, diversion agreements, and convictions other than those in the employment driving record for the last three years. Record may contain some commercial driver license entries, some out-of-state commercial entries, miscellaneous administrative entries and multiple status entries. ​
$1.50*



Open-Ended Non-Employment Driving Record
Available only to an insurer, insurance support organization and the person (to whom the record pertains) for the purpose of providing a discount to the individual. Certified record contains the same information as a non-employment driving record but is not limited to three years.​
$1.50*



Employment Driving Record
Certified three-year record of Oregon employment-related convictions and accidents and commercial driver license entries. May contain some out-of-state commercial entries, multiple status entries and miscellaneous administrative entries. ​
$2*


Certified Court Print
Includes convictions for major traffic offenses, commercial driver license entries, diversion agreements and alcohol rehabilitation entries for at least ten years; convictions for minor offenses and accidents for at least five years. Suspensions, cancellations and revocations also are included. May contain miscellaneous administrative entries, multiple status entries and some out-of-state commercial entries. Entries shown on court print may exceed time periods listed due to annual file purge scheduling. ​
$3*






​Certified Court Print with CDL Medical Certification
Contains the same information as a certified court print record but includes CDL medical qualifications.
$3

Suspension Package
Certified copies of suspension documents relating to a particular court proceeding. Package includes certified court print. A $3 fee will be charged for the court print even when there is not a suspension on the individual record.
$11.50


Driver License Information
Includes name, address, license number, date of birth, license type, license issue and expiration dates, original business date, restrictions, endorsements, multiple status entries and ID card expiration date, if applicable. Information may be provided by computer-produced certified print or orally (to account users). Account holders accessing this information through Interactive Voice Response System (IVR) are charged $1.20 even when no record can be found.
$1.50*





Oregon Traffic Accident and Insurance Information
Copies of an individual's Oregon Traffic Accident and Insurance Report are not available. Information contained in the report, including the identity of the owner, driver, occupants, vehicle registration number and insurance information and the names of witnesses are available to any person involved in the accident, the person's family, or the person's personal representative. Information is provided in letter form. Certified letters are available for $13.50. A $12.50 fee will be charged even when no record can be found. A Certificate of Filing is available at no charge to those persons who have, or claim to have, filed an Oregon Traffic Accident and Insurance Report with DMV.
$12.50








Police Traffic Crash Report
Photocopy of Police Traffic Crash Report of accident that has been filed with DMV. A $8.50 fee will be charged even when no record can be found.
$8.50

Driver License/ID Card Application History
Copies of all original, renewal and duplicate applications for a driver license and/or ID card to the extent that such records have been kept. ​
$17.50

Miscellaneous Driver Document Copy
Copies of a specific document dealing with a person's driving record, driver license, driving privilege, or non-restricted accident information. ​
$4

Purged Information
Copies of microfiche containing entries of a person's driving record purged from computer file.​
$1.50*

  
* A $1.50 fee will be charged if/when no record can be found.

Vehicle Records
 
Type/Description​
Fee
Vehicle Record Print
A certified vehicle record ordered by mail or through Interactive Voice Response System (IVR). Records include vehicle description, registered and security owner information and other related information. A $2.50 fee will be charged even when no record can be found.
$4



Vehicle Record Information
This information is given orally, by an operator, to account users. Records include vehicle description, registered and security owner information and other related information. A $2.50 fee will be charged even when no record can be found. Account holders accessing this information through Interactive Voice Response System (IVR) are charged $2 even when no record can be found.
$2.50




Previous Owner Information
Copies of title transaction showing previous owner information.
$14
Vehicle Title History
Copies of all title transactions dating back to when the vehicle was first titled in
Oregon or to the extent DMV has kept such records.​
$22.50

Insurance Information Search
A search of DMV records to identify the insurance company and policy number for a vehicle or individual. Information may be obtained from a vehicle registration renewal, a financial responsibility filing or information stored electronically, put into letter format. The $10 fee is to cover the cost of the record search and will be charged whether or not records are found.
$10




Miscellaneous Vehicle Document
Copies of a specific document dealing with motor vehicle business or information provided from the vehicle purge file.
$4

Odometer Information Search
A check of the most recent odometer reading provided to DMV. This information may be provided orally (to account users), by computer certified print or copies of documents in DMV files. A $2 fee will be charged even when no information can be found.
$2



Odometer Previous Reading Search
A search of DMV records for the most recent odometer reading supplied to DMV, and the one just previous to it. Copies of the documents reflecting the readings will be provided. A $3.50 fee will be charged even when no information can be found.
$3.50


Odometer History Search
A search of the vehicle records for all odometer readings provided to DMV on or after January 1, 1986, on a given vehicle. Copies of all previous odometer readings will be provided. A $25 fee will be charged even when no information can be found.
$25


Certification
Additional charge to certify any driver or vehicle document when the copy is not already certified.
$1

 
Related Information
Additional information that may be relevant includes: