Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image

News Room

News Releases

 
 Sign up to receive email alerts when the latest news is available.

Check local liquor store for Labor Day holiday hours
September 3, 2015

OLCC Commissioners embark on a market-driven approach to add up to 17 new liquor outlets in the Portland metro area
August 27, 2015

OLCC Commissioners approve liquor licenses and issue sanctions for liquor law violations
August 27, 2015

Record-breaking $1 Billion in liquor sales for 2013-2015 biennium

August 18, 2015

Advisory: Mark Pettinger joins OLCC Public Affairs Team for the Marijuana Program
August 11, 2015

Liquor industry generates $435.5 million to fund Oregon programs
August 6, 2015

Kim Davis named OLCC Director of Financial Services
August 5, 2015

OLCC Commissioners update rules on special event licenses
July 30, 2015

Oregon's Recreational Marijuana Laws Go Into Effect
June 30, 2015

Check local liquor store for Fourth of July holiday hours
June 29, 2015

OLCC Commissioners approve sanctions for liquor law violations and approve liquor license for Svensen Market
June 25, 2015

OLCC LAUNCHES WHAT'S LEGAL? What Oregonians Need to Know About the New Recreational Marijuana Laws
June 16, 2015

OLCC proposes to cancel the liquor license for Stars Cabaret, Beaverton
June 11, 2015

OLCC Commissioners appoint Madras liquor store agent, approve liquor licenses and sanctions for liquor law violations
May 29, 2015

OLCC Troutdale office closing effective June 1, 2015
May 26, 2015

Parents: Don't be a party to underage drinking this prom and graduation season

May 20, 2015

Check local liquor stores for Memorial Day hours
May 19, 2015

OLCC announces Recreational Marijuana Rules Advisory Committee
May 1, 2015

OLCC to send marijuana budget request to the legislature
April 21, 2015

OLCC announces record-breaking liquor sales in March 2015
April 16, 2015

Oregon state agencies hold press event in recognition of Alcohol Awareness Month, "For the Health of It"
April 3, 2015

OLCC signs contract for online marijuana licensing
March 30, 2015

OLCC Commissioners approve sanctions for liquor law violations
March 27, 2015

OLCC Roseburg office closed during relocation
March 24, 2015

Some businesses lose half hour of alcohol sales when DST begins
March 5, 2015

OLCC announces final listening tour dates, including additional Portland event
March 4, 2015

OLCC seeks nominations for rules advisory committee
February 27, 2015

OLCC speaks out on co-locating medical and recreational marijuana sales
February 27, 2015

OLCC announces record-breaking $531.6 million liquor sales in 2014
February 16, 2016

Check local liquor store for President's Day hours
February 13, 2015

OLCC Commissioners take next step in learning about recreational marijuana at monthly Commission meeting
January 30, 2015

OLCC announces statewide schedule of marijuana listening sessions
January 26, 2015

OLCC kicks off marijuana "listening sessions" in Baker City and Pendleton
January 14, 2015

OLCC asks Oregonians to share hopes, concerns about marijuana regulation
January 6, 2015

Call ahead for local liquor store hours on Christmas Day & New Year's
December 19, 2014

OLCC Commissioners appoint liquor store owners and approve sanctions
December 18, 2014

Tom Burns named OLCC's Director of Marijuana Programs
December 16, 2014

All OLCC offices will be closed the day after Thanksgiving
November 24, 2014

Updated Frequently Asked Questions for Recreational Marijuana
November 12, 2014

Check local liquor stores for Veteran's Day hours
November 10, 2014

Recreational Marijuana Information
November 6, 2014

OLCC's Statement on Passage of Measure 91
November 5, 2014

Some businesses gain an extra hour of liquor sales when Daylight Saving Time ends
October 28, 2014

OLCC Commissioners approve liquor licenses and appoint liquor store agents
October 24, 2014

Join Celebrity Judges as They Choose the Official "Mocktail" of the Portland Timbers
October 23, 2014

September 15, 2014

September 4, 2014

August 29, 2014

August 29, 2014

August 22, 2014

August 21, 2014

July 25, 2014

July 2, 2014

July 1, 2014

July 1, 2014

June 8, 2014

May 28, 2014

May 23, 2014

May 23, 2014

May 23, 2014

May 22, 2014

May 16, 2014

May 12, 2014

May 1, 2014

April 28, 2014

April 28, 2014

April 28, 2014

April 28, 2014

April 28, 2014

April 28, 2014

April 25, 2014

April 24, 2014

 
April 18, 2014
April 17, 2014

March 7, 2014

April 1, 2014

March 28, 2014

March 28, 2014

March 26, 2014

March 12, 2014

March 7, 2014

March 6, 2014

February 21, 2014

February 14, 2014

February 14, 2014

January 24, 2014

January 24, 2014


 
OLCC celebrates "Drinking & Drugged Driving Awareness Month" with Annual Holiday Campaign
December 14, 2013

OLCC Commissioners approve 11 new Distillery Retail Liquor Outlets
December 13, 2013

News Briefs: OLCC offices closed the day after Thanksgiving
Call ahead for local liquor store hours on Thanksgiving
November 22, 2013

OLCC Commissioners approve one additional liquor store for beer and wine sales and issue sanctions for liquor law violations
November 15, 2013

OLCC Commissioners will ask legislature to take action on Oregon's liquor system
November 15, 2013

Medford businesses pass Minor Decoy Operations with flying colors
November 8, 2013

Check local liquor store for Veteran's Day hours

November 5, 2013

House Spirits Grand Opening at PDX Airport
October 31, 2013

Some businesses gain an hour of alcohol sales when Daylight Saving Time ends
October 30, 2013

OLCC Commissioners approve 5 liquor stores for beer and wine sales at monthly commission meeting
October 28, 2013

OLCC Commissioners appoint Steve Marks as Executive Director
October 24, 2013

OLCC inspectors find missing Washington teen during routine Fake ID check
October 17, 2013

69% of businesses checked in Creswell pass OLCC check for alcohol sales to minors
October 15, 2013

John Eckhart named OLCC Director of Enforcement and Field Operations
October 10, 2013

OLCC inspectors partner with leaders in the Eugene area to keep college students safe

October 4, 2013

71% of businesses checked in Portland pass OLCC check for alcohol sales to minors
September 26, 2013

81% of businesses checked in Veneta pass OLCC check for alcohol sales to minors
September 25, 2013


81% of businesses checked in Yamhill, McMinnville, Sheridan, Willamina, Dayton, Carlton, Newberg, and Dundee pass OLCC check for alcohol sales to minors
September 25, 2013


79% of businesses checked in Forest Grove, Hillsboro, and Tigard pass OLCC check for alcohol sales to minors
September 25, 2013


91% of businesses checked in Grants Pass and Medford pass OLCC check for alcohol sales to minors
September 25, 2013


86% of businesses checked in Lake Oswego pass OLCC check for alcohol sales to minors
September 25, 2013


86% of businesses checked in Hillsboro pass OLCC check for alcohol sales to minors

September 25, 2013

OLCC Commissioners approve test of beer & wine sales in liquor stores and approve a bottle redemption center in Bend
September 16, 2013

Oregon busses glowing with "buzzed driving" message
September 9, 2013

Check local liquor stores for Labor Day hours
August 27, 2013

OLCC Commissioners approve law changes to Age Verification Equipment and Satellite Liquor Stores and approve Gresham Bottle Redemption Center
August 23, 2013

91% of businesses checked in Prineville pass OLCC check for alcohol sales to minors
August 16, 2013

79% of businesses checked in Portland pass OLCC check for alcohol sales to minors
August 16, 2013

79% of businesses checked in McMinnville, Amity, Lafayette and Dayton pass OLCC check for alcohol sales to minors
August 16, 2013

87% of businesses checked in Fairview pass OLCC check for alcohol sales to minors
August 16, 2013

90% of businesses checked in Brookings, Coos Bay, Bandon, Gold Beach, and Harbor pass OLCC check for alcohol sales to minors
July 31, 2013

80% of businesses checked in Beaverton pass OLCC check for alcohol sales to minors
July 31, 2013

72% of businesses checked in Lake Oswego pass OLCC check for alcohol sales to minors
July 31, 2013


100% of businesses checked in Happy Valley pass OLCC check for alcohol sales to minors
July 31, 2013


65% of businesses checked in Irrigon, Boardman, Umatilla, and Stanfield pass OLCC check for alcohol sales to minors
July 31, 2013


78% of businesses checked in Myrtle Creek and Riddle pass OLCC check for alcohol sales to minors
July 31, 2013


100% of businesses checked in Washington County pass OLCC check for alcohol sales to minors

July 31, 2013


67% of businesses checked in Portland pass OLCC check for alcohol sales to minors

July 31, 2013


OLCC announces record-breaking $974.8 million in liquor sales for the 2011-2013 biennium
July 30, 2013

July 19, 2013

Oregon's newest liquor store opens at Murray Scholls
July 19, 2013

Drunk driving doesn't start with a drink, it starts with an excuse
July 12, 2013

OLCC Commissioners select Interim Chair, approve Distillery Retail Outlet at PDX Airport, and issue sanctions
July 12, 2013

OLCC Commissioners approve liquor licenses, beverage redemption center, and issue sanctions
June 27, 2013 

73% of businesses checked in Portland pass OLCC check for alcohol sales to minors
June 26, 2013

90% of businesses checked in Ontario, Vale, Nyssa, Brogan, and Adrian pass OLCC check for alcohol sales to minors
June 26, 2013

62% of businesses checked in Roseburg, Winston, and Dillard pass OLCC check for alcohol sales to minors
June 26, 2013

88% of businesses checked in Woodburn and Keizer pass OLCC check for alcohol sales to minors
June 26, 2013

84% of businesses checked in Springfield pass OLCC check for alcohol sales to minors
June 26, 2013

95% of businesses checked in Lebanon pass OLCC check for alcohol sales to minors
June 26, 2013

Check local liquor store for Fourth of July hours
June 26, 2013

OLCC Commissioners oppose additional 25-cent surcharge on distilled spirits
June 12, 2013
 
 
OLCC Commissioners to vote on extending the 50-cent surcharge on distilled spirits and a possible 25-cent increase of the surcharge
June 4, 2013

Check local liquor store for Memorial Day hours
May 22, 2013

Cassandra Skinner resigns as OLCC Chair
May 14, 2013

50% of businesses checked in Prineville, Post, and Paulina pass OLCC check for alcohol sales to minors
May 13, 2013

83% of businesses checked in Sherwood pass OLCC check for alcohol sales to minors
May 13, 2013

60% of businesses checked in Portland pass OLCC check for alcohol sales to minors
May 13, 2013

85% of businesses checked in Hillsboro pass OLCC check for alcohol sales to minors

May 13, 2013

87% of businesses checked in Sweet Home pass OLCC check for alcohol sales to minors
May 13, 2013

67% of businesses checked in Portland and Clackamas County pass OLCC check for alcohol sales to minors
May 13, 2013

OLCC Commissioners ratify sanctions for liquor license violations
May 10, 2013

OLCC Commissioners deny rule changes to establish limitations for outdoor areas and place restrictions on 11 businesses on Hayden Island
April 26, 2013

PUBLIC NOTICE: OLCC seeks public comment on two distilled spirits surcharge proposals
April 17, 2013

67% of businesses checked in Clackamas County pass OLCC check for alcohol sales to minors
April 9, 2013

90% of businesses checked in Eagle Point and Central Point pass OLCC check for alcohol sales to minors
April 9, 2013

78% of businesses checked in Seaside, Gearhart, Cannon Beach, and Tolovana pass OLCC check for alcohol sales to minors
April 9, 2013

77% of businesses checked in Cottage Grove pass OLCC check for alcohol sales to minors
April 9, 2013

67% of businesses checked in Central Point, Medford and Gold Hill pass OLCC check for alcohol sales to minors
April 9, 2013

85% of businesses checked in Shedd, Halsey, Albany, Harrisburg, Brownsville, and Corvallis pass OLCC check for alcohol sales to minors
April 9, 2013

86% of businesses checked in Prineville pass OLCC check for alcohol sales to minors
April 9, 2013

78% of businesses checked in Medford, Central Point, and Jacksonville pass OLCC check for alcohol sales to minors
April 9, 2013

100% of businesses checked in Independence, Monmouth, and Dallas pass OLCC check for alcohol sales to minors

April 9, 2013

100% of businesses checked in Eagle Point pass OLCC check for alcohol sales to minors
April 9, 2013

81% of businesses checked in Beaverton pass OLCC check for alcohol sales to minors
April 9, 2013

PUBLIC NOTICE: OLCC will be hearing verbal comments at April 25-26, 2013 Commission meeting, regarding a possible extension of the 50-cent surcharge
April 8, 2013

Alcohol Awareness Month: Harlem Shake Style
April 4, 2013

Pamela Weatherspoon appointed to OLCC's Board of Commissioners
March 28, 2013

Some businesses lose half hour of alcohol sales when DST begins
March 5, 2013

OLCC Commissioners approve rule changes to strengthen sanctions for disorderly or unlawful activity
March 1, 2013

97% of businesses in Sherwood pass OLCC check for alcohol sales to minors
March 1, 2013


95% of businesses checked in Toledo and Newport pass OLCC check for alcohol sales to minors

March 1, 2013

67% of businesses checked in Junction City pass OLCC check for alcohol sales to minors
March 1, 2013


92% of businesses checked in Medford pass OLCC check for alcohol sales to minors
March 1, 2013


100% of businesses checked in Portland pass OLCC check for alcohol sales to minors
March 1, 2013


75%of businesses checked in Medford pass OLCC check for alcohol sales to minors

March 1, 2013


68% of businesses checked in Bend pass OLCC check for alcohol sales to minors

March 1, 2013


100% of businesses checked in Medford pass OLCC check for alcohol sales to minors

March 1, 2013


97% of businesses checked in Stayton, Sublimity, Aumsville, Jefferson and Turner pass OLCC check for alcohol sales to minors
March 1, 2013

89% of businesses checked in Medford pass OLCC check for alcohol sales to minors

March 1, 2013

Half of businesses checked in Roseburg pass OLCC check for alcohol sales to minors
March 1, 2013

60% of businesses checked in Portland and Gresham pass OLCC check for alcohol sales to minors
March 1, 2013

92% of businesses checked in Phoenix and Medford pass OLCC check for alcohol sales to minors
March 1, 2013

Check local liquor store for President's Day hours
February 15, 2013

News Release Archives
 
 
 
  
  
  
  
 
Back to Top

For more information


Christie Scott
Public Affairs Specialist (Alcohol)  
Office: 503-872-5002, Cell: 503-928-0273
christie.scott@state.or.us

 

Karynn Fish
Public Affairs Specialist (Marijuana)
Office: 503-872-5119
karynn.fish@state.or.us



Back to Top

Video

 


 

Back to Top