​​​​​​​​​​The Office of Forecasting, Research and Analysis (OFRA) supports both ODHS and OHA by providing accurate, timely, unbiased caseload forecasts, and related research and analysis to support budgeting, policy development, and operational planning.

Caseload forecasts are provided for

  • Aging and People with Disabilities (APD)
  • Child Welfare (CW)
  • Health Systems Medicaid (HSM)
  • Intellectual/Developmental Disabilities (I/DD)
  • Self-Sufficiency Programs (SSP)
  • Vocational Rehabilitation (VR)
  • Mental Health (MH)
  • Regional forecast are provided for APD, SSP and HSM​

We also​

  • Work collaboratively with programs staff throughout both agencies, and analytical staff in ODHS, OHA and other agencies.
  • Maintain an enterprise-wide Integrated Client Services Data Warehouse (ICS) for ODHS and OHA containing client level data from almost all agency programs, as well as data from Employment, Corrections, and Housing and Community Services;
  • Support collection of certain provider taxes.​​

​​ 

Contacts

Work Area
Name and Number
  
Administrator
Gregory Tooman
971-283-8460
gregory.tooman@dhsoha.state.or.us
AMH and CW Forecaster
Laurel Goode
503-509-7020
laurel.k.goode@dhsoha.state.or.us
APD and SSP Forecaster
Hyeyoung Kim
503-509-3356
hyeyoung.kim@dhsoha.state.or.us
Fiscal and Provider Assessment Analyst
Katie Brown
503-509-7058
katie.l.brown@dhsoha.state.or.us
General and Regional Forecaster
Kevin Hamler-Dupras
503-945-6221
kevin.hamler-dupras@dhsoha.state.or.us
HSM Forecaster
Caleb Lavan
503-509-7238
caleb.z.lavan@dhsoha.state.or.us
I/DD and VR Forecaster
Kush Shrestha
503-509-7226
kush.n.shrestha@dhsoha.state.or.us
Lead ICS Coordinator
Wesley Mouw
503-509-1945
wesley.j.mouw@dhsoha.state.or.us
Unit Operation Analyst
Tricia MacInnes
503-947-0304
tricia.macinnes@dhsoha.state.or.us
​​

Please contact katie.l.brown@dhsoha.state.or.us or tricia.macinnes@dhsoha.state.or.us for historical information and reports.