Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image
Budget and Management Section
About Us
The Chief Financial Office Budget and Management (CFO BAM) section is the central budget office for the Executive Branch of state government. CFO BAM staff work with the Governor’s Office, Legislative committees, Legislative Fiscal Office staff, and state agencies on fiscal policy, program review, organizational issues, performance management, and the development and monitoring of agency budgets.
 
The section is comprised of nine analyst positions and two assistant analyst positions. Analysts work with state agencies throughout the budget development process.  We help agencies apply statewide policy to build the Agency Request Budget.  We examine agency requests and make recommendations to the Governor for development of the Governor’s Budget. CFO BAM analysts represent and explain the Governor’s budget recommendations to the Legislature and other groups. 

Analysts also work with state agencies in the execution of their budgets. We monitor agency budget performance, approve or deny allotment of agency funds, analyze agency program and staffing requests, and make recommendations on agency requests to the Legislative Emergency Board.


 

Contact Us

Kay Erickson

  Budget Manager

Kay.L.Erickson@oregon.gov

503-378-4588

Art Ayre

  Public Safety Program Area Lead

Art.Ayre@oregon.gov

503-378-3108

Dustin Ball

  Economic Development Program Area Lead

Dustin.Ball@oregon.gov

503-378-3119

Tamara Brickman

  Transportation Program Area Lead

Tamara.M.Brickman@oregon.gov

503-378-4709

Vacant

  Administration Program Area Lead

​vacant e-mail address

503-378-3619

Clair Clark

  Assistant Analyst

Clair.Clark@oregon.gov

503-378-3117

Cathy Connolly

  Natural Resources Program Area Lead

Cathleen.Z.Connolly@oregon.gov

503-378-0083

Michelle Lisper

  Judicial Program Area Lead

Michelle.Lisper@oregon.gov

503-378-3195

Bill McGee

  Education Program Area Lead

William.H.McGee@oregon.gov

503-378-2078

Vacant

  Assistant Analyst

​​vacant e-mail address

503-378-3127

Vacant

  Human Services Program Area Lead

​vacant e-mail address

503-378-3742

Lisa Pearson

  Consumer and Business Services Program Area Lead

Lisa.Pearson@oregon.gov

503-373-7501​

Analyst Assignments by Program Area