Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image
Budget and Management Section
About Us
The Chief Financial Office Budget and Management (CFO BAM) section is the central budget office for the Executive Branch of state government. CFO BAM staff work with the Governor’s Office, Legislative committees, Legislative Fiscal Office staff, and state agencies on fiscal policy, program review, organizational issues, performance management, and the development and monitoring of agency budgets. 
 
The section is comprised of nine analyst positions and two assistant analyst positions. Analysts work with state agencies throughout the budget development process. We help agencies apply statewide policy to build the Agency Request Budget. We examine agency requests and make recommendations to the Governor for development of the Governor’s Budget. CFO BAM analysts represent and explain the Governor’s budget recommendations to the Legislature and other groups. 

Analysts also work with state agencies in the execution of their budgets. We monitor agency budget performance, approve or deny allotment of agency funds, analyze agency program and staffing requests, and make recommendations on agency requests to the Legislative Emergency Board. 
 

 

Contact Us

Vacant

Budget Manager

503-378-4588

Linnea Wittekind

Transportation Program Area Lead

 

Linnea.Wittekind@oregon.gov

503-378-3108

 

Dustin Ball

Public Safety Program Area Lead

Dustin.Ball@oregon.gov

503-378-3119

Tamara Brickman

Human Services Program Area Lead

Tamara.M.Brickman@oregon.gov

503-378-4709

Cathy Connolly

Natural Resources Program Area Lead

Cathleen.Z.Connolly@oregon.gov

503-373-0083

​Patrick Heath

Economic & Community Develop. Program Area Lead

Natural Resources

Patrick.Heath@oregon.gov

503-378-3742

Michelle Lisper

Judicial Branch

Public Safety

Michelle.Lisper@oregon.gov

503-378-3195

Tom MacDonald

Administration Program Area Lead

Health Programs

 

Thomas.MacDonald@oregon.gov

503-378-3619

 

Bill McGee

Higher Education

William.H.McGee@oregon.gov

503-378-2078

Anthony Medina

Consumer and Business Services Program Area Lead

Health-Related Boards and Commissions

Anthony.Medina@oregon.gov

503-378-3117

​Robert Otero

Legislative Branch

Boards and Commissions

Robert.Otero@oregon.gov

503-378-3127

Lisa Pearson

Education Program Area Lead

Lisa.Pearson@oregon.gov

503-373-7501​

Analyst Assignments by Program Area