Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image

Sno-Park Parking Permits

General Information

Image of a Sno-Park permit required road signYou must have a valid Sno-Park permit displayed in the windshield of your vehicle if
you park in designated winter recreation areas (Sno-Parks) between November 1 and
April 30. Sno-Parks are located in all mountain passes of the state and in most
recognized ski, snowmobile, and snow play areas. 
 
Click here for a map of Oregon Sno-Parks
 
Click here for a DMV brochure on Oregon Sno-Parks (Form 735-6642)

There are three types of Sno-Park permits available:
  • Annual
  • 3-Day (consecutive)
  • Daily
Permits are transferable from vehicle to vehicle.

Fees & Fines
 Type
Fee​
 Annual Sno-Park Permit​ $25*​
 3-Day (consecutive) Sno-Park Permit​ $9*​
 Daily Sno-Park Permit​ $4*​
  
*Agents (resorts, sporting goods stores, and other retail outlets) are allowed to charge an additional service fee for each permit they sell. 
 
For information on becoming a Sno-Park Parking Permit agent, call (503) 945-7949.
 
Parking in a designated area without a permit may result in a $30 fine.

How to Purchase
Permits are sold at all DMV offices and by permit agents in resorts, sporting goods stores, and other retail outlets.
 
Note: All DMV offices accept cash or checks and will be able to accept debit and credit cards for payment by the end of 2016. Certain DMV offices are already able to take debit and credit card payments.
 
Note: Permit agents are allowed to charge an additional service fee for each permit they sell.
 
You may also submit your request in the form of a letter with a check or money order (see the Fees section above) to:
Oregon DMV
1905 Lana Ave NE
Salem, OR 97314
Make checks or money orders payable to "Oregon DMV."

Reciprocity
Sno-Park permits issued by California and Idaho are honored in Oregon. California and Idaho also honor Oregon's sno-park permits.

Related Topics
Additional information that may be relevant includes: