Looking To Renew Your License? - Not This Year
All regular SLP, AuD, & SLPA licenses expire January 30, 2018 and must be renewed by December 31st, 2017.
The online renewal system will open sometime early next November.
Conditional SLP licenses are valid for one year from being issued. Provisional SLPA licenses are valid for 180 days.
Beginning June 1st, 2015 the Board will conduct a background check on all applicants for licensure. All applications will include the requirement to submit digital fingerprints through FieldPrint, Inc. The digitally captured fingerprints will be transmitted to the Oregon State Police and FBI. Instructions can be found on Supplement 2 of our applications.
You can find our applications on our Forms
page. You must submit the application with the application fee of $75. Including the license fee for your respective license can help speed the processing of the application. Transcripts, verification of your ASHA CCCs, and verifications of any license you have ever held, must come directly from the issuing institution. These documents can be sent prior to application and requesting them early can help speed the application process.
Law and the Board’s rules, there are several
things that licensees are required to report.
changes in home or work address, email address, or professional name used must
be reported within 30 days of the change.
and Conditional SLPs must report any change in supervision site or supervisor
with 30 days of the change.
licensees must report:
- Any misdemeanor or felony conviction or arrest for a felony crime
within 10 days after the conviction or arrest.
- Any adverse action taken against a license or certificate holder
by a state or federal agency; or another state speech-language pathology or
audiology licensing agency; or professional association.
Oregon Mandatory Reporting
for Health Professionals