Skip to the main content of the page


A provider organization is an entity, certified by the department, selected by an individual receiving brokerage services, and paid with support services funds that:

  • Is primarily in business to provide supports for individuals with intellectual or developmental disabilities;
  • Provides supports for the individual through employees, contractors, or volunteers; and
  • Receives compensation to recruit, supervise, and pay the person who actually provides support for the individual.

License Type: Five-year certification

Services allowed under this type

Provider organizations provide direct supports as authorized by the Individual Support Plan (ISP) for the individual and contracted/authorized through the identified brokerage or local Community Developmental Disability Program (CDDP).

Certification Requirements – Initial

Requires an initial application with the DD Licensing Unit, OLRO as well as additional application materials including, but not limited to, full policy and procedures as identified in OAR 411-340; business and financial documents, personnel information and criminal history checks/final fitness determinations.

  • FEE: No fee

Certification Requirements – Ongoing

Under the I/DD Licensing Unit, Office of Licensing and Regulatory Oversight, provider organizations are required to undergo at minimum one quality assurance review during the five-year certification period.

Entities are contacted several months prior to the indicated renewal date with a request for updated information. Reviews are normally conducted within 30-120 days of certification expiration. Plans of improvement for any noted deficiencies are required.

  • FEE: No fee

Provider organizations must demonstrate continued compliance with standards required by DHS, which are defined in Oregon Administrative Rules 411-340-0010.