Pay equity training and certification requirements
prohibits Oregon businesses from discrimination in compensation and wage payments. The law also states that suppliers with a contract valued at $500,000 or more and that have 50 or more employees are required to take pay equity training and submit a certificate as proof before they may be awarded a contract or price agreement.
Take the free training now
- Click this link to go to the Pay Equity class in Workday (Workday account required). The training plays best in Edge or Firefox browsers.
- After you log into your Workday Learning account, click the blue "Enroll" button, then click on "Submit" and "Done" in the bottom left hand corner. You will be taken back to the course page, where you should click on the "Start Course" button to start the course. The course will open in a new window, so you may need to turn off your pop-up blocker.
- Complete the training and assessment.
- Print and save your certificate after successfully completing the assessment.
If you are awarded a public contract valued at $500,000 and have 50 or more employees, provide a copy of your certificate to the agency prior to contract execution.
Need a Workday Learning account?
- Visit the Workday Learning website and click on "Create Extended Enterprise Learner account (under Featured Links).
- Please select "State of Oregon" as your affiliation.
- Fill out the rest of the fields and then click the "Submit" button.
- You will be sent an email confirmation that requires you to activate your account.
- You will receive two emails, one with your Login ID and one with a temporary password.
Once you have your Workday Learning login, follow the instructions above to "Take the free training now." Visit the Workday Learning support page
if you have trouble setting up your account.