Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image

  • Non-Departmental Adoptions in Oregon
    group of kids
    In Oregon, non-departmental adoptions are defined as those adoptions that do not involve children who are in the custody of the Department.
    ​​​
Interstate Compact on Placement of Children (ICPC)
If a child has to be moved interstate for the purpose of adoption, Interstate Compact on Placement of Children (ICPC) rules may apply.
Indian Child Welfare Act
If the child has Indian (Native American) heritage, compliance with the Indian Child Welfare Act is required.
Adoption laws, rules & policies



Fee Change Notice:

Effective February 1, 2014, in accordance with Oregon Administrative Rule 413-140-0047, DHS is raising the fee for an independent adoption placement report from $675 to $800.
​​​​​​