Skip to main content

Oregon State Flag An official website of the State of Oregon »

Meet the Team

Linking hands

Modernization Team

Our team is a partnership between Employment Department staff from every division, our dedicated Modernization program and project team members, external partners and other interested parties, and contracted vendors.

Modernization Executive Steering Committee

Members include agency executives representing the functional and service areas of the agency, as well as external members as appropriate. They are accountable for providing guidance and direction to the Modernization Sponsors and ensuring that the program achieves the expected outcomes.

Voting Membership

DAVID GERSTENFELD | Modernization Executive Sponsor, Director, Employment Department
RENEE ROYSTON | Modernization Sponsor, Modernization Director (Committee Chair), Employment Department
LINDSI LEAHY | Business Sponsor, Unemployment Insurance Division Director, Employment Department 
KAREN MADDEN HUMELBAUGH | Business Sponsor, Paid Leave Oregon Director, Employment Department

JIM PFARRER | Business Sponsor, Workforce Operations Division Director, Employment Department
BILL TRUEX | Business Sponsor, Chief Information Officer, Employment Department
NATE STEVENS | Contributions and Recovery Division Director, Employment Department
JEANNINE BEATRICE | Deputy Director, Employment Department
CAROLINA VALLADARES | Chief Financial Officer, Employment Department
BOB UHLENKOTT | Workforce and Economic Research Division Director, Employment Department
RANDY BLACKBURN | Chief of Staff, Department of Human Services

Non-Voting Membership

KRISTIN KAHLER JONES | Human Resources Director, Employment Department
DAVID FORD | Modernization Program Manager, Employment Department
BRAD MCKINNEY | Deputy Modernization Director, Employment Department

Support and Oversight

SEAN MCSPADEN | Principal Legislative IT Analyst, Legislative Fiscal Office
MICHELLE DEISTER | Senior Legislative Analyst, Legislative Fiscal Office
STACY CHASE | Policy and Budget Analyst, Chief Financial Office, Department of Administrative Services
MATT AUSEC| Senior IT Portfolio Manager, Enterprise Information Services

CECILY WARREN | Assistant State Chief Information Officer, Enterprise Information Services
MAGGY ESPITIA | Oversight Analyst, Enterprise Information Services

DREW SUTTER | Vice President, Practice Lead of the Program Modernization, CSG Government Solutions
TERRI GRENDA | Senior Consultant, CSG Government Solutions 
BILL CHOLLMAN | Modernization Fiscal Analyst, Employment Department
ALEX KASNER | Modernization Business Team Manager/Quality and Risk Analyst, Employment Department
LYNN KNEELAND | Modernization Communications Officer (Scribe), Employment Department