Oregon Geospatial Enterprise Office


The Policy Advisory Committee provides strategic planning, budgetary, and policy development for the Oregon Geographic Information Council. Membership in the PAC is by appointment of an OGIC member​

Policy Advisory Committee members

Dean Anderson - Polk County 

Cy Smith - DAS, Enterprise Information Strategy and Policy Division,  Geospatial Enterprise Office

David Ringeisen - Oregon Department of Transportation (ODOT) 

Gary Gipson - Oregon Employment Department (OED) 

Gillien Duvall - Oregon Emergency Management (OEM) 

Laer Haider - Oregon Department of Human Services (DHS) 

Richard Schack - Oregon Department of  Revenue (ODR) 

Mike Schuft - Oregon Department of  Forestry (ODF) 

Raymond Jaindl - Oregon Department of Agriculture (ODA) 

Renee Davis-Born - Oregon Watershed Enhancement Board (OWEB) 
Rick Kepler - Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife (ODFW) 

Tom Carlson - U.S. Geological Survey (USGS) 

John Byers - Oregon Department of Agriculture

Documents and presentations

Meeting Minutes

Points o​​​f ​​contact

GIS counc​i​ls and committees​​

  • ​​OGIC - Oregon ​Geographic Information Council ​
  • GPL - GIS Program Leaders​
  • FIT - Framework Implementation Team
  • PAC - ​Policy Advisory Committee