Oregon Geospatial Enterprise Office

​​​​About TAC

The Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) est​ablished in 2020, provides the Oregon Geographic Information Council (OGIC) with technical advice related to GIS tec​hnology, GIS coordination, and geospatial data management, use, and governance.

TAC documents

TAC Members

  • Preston Beck, City of Tigard
  • Jacob Blair, Lane Council of Governments
  • Peter Boone, Tualatin Valley Water District
  • Paul Cone, City of Portland
  • Adam Crateau, Marion County
  • Thomas Elder, Oregon Health Authority
  • Christina Friedle, Portland Community College
  • Joe Gordon, Oregon Metro
  • Robert Harmon, Oregon Water Resources Department
  • Nathan McAlvage, Multnomah County
  • Myrica McCune, Oregon State University
  • Stacy Schumacher, Confederated Tribes of the Umatilla
  • Philip Smith, Oregon Department of Transportation
  • Shivon Vanallen, Northwest Natural
  • Chris Zeitner, City of Springfield

Next meet​ing:

Our next quarterly TAC meeting date will be held on March 8, 2022 @ 1:30pm. (joint meeting with GPL)

​For more information, contact the TAC Chair: myrica.mccune@oregonstate.edu