Skip to the main content of the page

Postsecondary Finance and Capital

Oreg​on's 7 Public Universities

There are seven public universities in Oregon, each with unique strengths and academic programs, serving the students of the state, the region, and beyond. ​Click on each university name below for the campus websites and links to key campus information including admissions, cost of attendance, and financial aid.  ​

Information on college costs is included below. Universities are generally responsible for setting annual tuition and fees. However, should the combined annual increase in resident undergraduate tuition and mandatory enrollment fees exceed 5% for a public university, the HECC, or the Oregon Legislature, must approve the increase.​​​​


​​​​​​ ​​

​​In addition, explore opportunities at:

​*HECC does not have the same authorities with respect to OHSU as it does with Oregon’s 7 public universities.​​​​​​​​​