You can order a hardcopy of the 2011 Oregon Vehicle Code Book. The charge for the books is $7 per copy, which covers the cost of compiling, publishing, and distributing the books. The 2011 Oregon Vehicle Code Book does not include any changes resulting from legislation passed after the close of the 2011 regular legislative session.
The books are approximately 5½ by 8½ inches in size, and are available in both a bound and loose leaf version. There are a limited number of loose leaf (notebook style) books available. The loose leaf format requires a three ring binder, which is not provided by DMV. Requests for loose leaf books will be filled on a first come first served basis until the supply has been exhausted. If there are no loose leaf books available, requests will be filled with the bound version of the book.
To purchase copies of the book, send your written request, with $7 per copy payment (make checks payable to DMV), to:
DMV - Record Services
1905 Lana Ave NE
Salem OR 97314
Please be sure to include the complete name and address where you want the books shipped. If the books need to come to a particular person's attention, please include that information in your request. Please state the number of books you are requesting, as well as the format (see above). It is also a good idea to include a phone number and the name of the person to be contacted in case there are any questions about your request.
Note: You must send payment (by check or money order only) with your request, as DMV is unable to process requests without proper payment.
OREGON VEHICLE CODE 2013 -
DMV will begin the process of publishing the new Oregon Vehicle Code book once Legislative Counsel has completed the 2013 update of the Oregon Revised Statutes. The 2013-2014 edition of the Oregon Vehicle Code is expected to be available in early Summer, 2014, and will include legislative changes adopted through the end of the 2013 regular legislative session.
If you have any questions or need additional information, please call us at (503) 945-5000.