Skip to main content

Oregon State Flag An official website of the State of Oregon »

State Personnel Office

About Us


 

The purpose of the Adjutant General Personnel Office (AGP) is to provide direction and services to promote a stable and qualified workforce in the Oregon Military Department while reflecting the state's values of accountability, equity, excellence and integrity. We oversee human resources (HR) functions: Recruitments, HR Policy, Labor Relations, Classification and Compensation, Safety and Workforce Development. 

Picture1.png

Cascade Centers has now  become Canopy. A FREE and CONFIDENTIAL benefit that can assist employees and their eligible family members with any personal problems, large or small. 

Contact Information:
weblink: click here
Toll Free: 800-433-2320
Text: Send a Text (503-850-7721)
Email: info@canopywell.com
 

COVID-19 Updates and Information may be found here: www.healthoregon.org/coronavirus

Specifically for state employees, DAS has created a webpage with information related to FAQ’shttps://www.oregon.gov/das/pages/coronavirus-state-gov-employee.aspx

 
 


AGP Duties Matrix


Address:

Oregon Military Department

1776 Militia Way SE

PO Box 14350

Salem, Oregon 97309-5047


Fax: 971-355-3988


Hours of Operation:

7:30 AM - 4:30 PM


Directory:


HR Assistant

Sara Wassam: 971-355-3983

cell: 503-509-1435

sara.wassam@omd.oregon.gov


Agency Recruiter

Shawn Potapoff: 971-355-3984

cell: 971-209-5712

shawn.potapoff@omd.oregon.gov


FMLA/OFLA, Safety, Worker's Compensation Management

Julie Paris: 971-355-3986

cell: 503-798-5311

julie.paris@omd.oregon.gov

 

Classification, Compensation, & Position Management

Michelle Chain: 503-798-5478

michelle.l.chain@omd.oregon.gov

 

Labor Relations/HR Generalist

Luke Jaeger: 503-509-2152 

luke.jaeger@omd.oregon.gov

Operations & Policy Analyst/Labor Relations Backup

Micky Dryden: 503-979-7376

micky.d.dryden@omd.oregon.gov

 

Adjutant General Personnel Director

Tracy Garcia: 971-355-3987 

cell: 503-428-3549 

tracy.garcia@omd.oregon.gov