Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image

Region 4 Planning/Environmental
Wetlands bank area created  by ODOT Public workshop for the OR 126 Corridor Plan Cascade Lakes Scenic Highway
Overview

The goal of transportation planning is to provide a safe, efficient transportation system that supports economic opportunity and livable communities for Oregonians.
Region 4 Planning is involved in:
  1. Long-term planning of future transportation facilities, including special planning projects and programs such as the Transportation Growth Management Program (TGM)
  2. Short-term planning activities associated with ODOT’s project development and delivery
  3. Working with local jurisdictions, developers, and other stakeholders to better coordinate land development and transportation.

The environmental staff includes Environmental Coordinators, Biologists, Wetland Scientists, and Environmental Permit Specialists.

 
Staff
Region 4 Planning/Environmental Section
63085 N. Highway 97, Suite 107
Bend, OR 97701
Fax (541) 388-6361
 
Amy Pfeiffer
Planning/Environmental Manager
541-388-6052
Amy.L.Pfeiffer@odot.state.or.us
​Jim Bryant
Principal Planner
541-388-6437
James.r.bryant@odot.state.or.us

Primary areas of responsibility: Deschutes and Wheeler Counties
Michael Duncan
Associate Planner
541-388-6046
Michael.w.duncan@odot.state.or.us

Primary areas of responsibility: Jefferson, Wasco, Sherman, and Gilliam Counties, US 97/Redmond South Corridor and the Warm Springs Tribes  
Devin Hearing
Senior Planner & TGM Liaison
541-388-6388
Devin.hearing@odot.state.or.us

Primary areas of responsibility: Crook, Klamath, and Lake Counties, and the Klamath Tribes
Hans Beernink
Agreements Coordinator
541-388-6028
Albert.h.beernink@odot.state.or.us

Coordinates agreement preparation for all of Region 4
Teresa Brasfield
Environmental Coordinator
541 388-6041
Teresa.L.Brasfield@odot.state.or.us

Coordinates environmental work for the north half of Region 4
​Gary Larson
Environmental Coordinator
541 388-6386
Gary.M.Larson@odot.state.or.us

Coordinates environmental work for the south half of Region 4
Kevin Halesworth
Region Biologist/Environmental Permit Specialist
541 388-6206
Kevin.Halesworth@odot.state.or.us
​Allison Cowie
Region Wetland Specialist
541 388-6051
Allison.Cowie@odot.state.or.us
 
Resources and Links:
General Information Region 4 Planning Projects
​​Transportation Planning Online Database (TPOD) Gilliam County Transportation System Plan - update in progress
Oregon Transportation Plans OR 66 Green Springs IAMP - 2013
ODOT Transportation Development Division OR 126 Corridor Facility Plan - 2012
Transportation and Growth Management (TGM) Chenoweth/The Dalles Interchange Area Management Plan (IAMP) - 2010 
ODOT Geo-Environmental Web Page South Parkway (Bend) Refinement Plan - 2002