Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image

District 10 (Central Oregon) - Highway Operations and Maintenance
 
Overview
The Mission of ODOT’s Operations and Maintenance Districts is to keep the highways open, keep the highways safe, help our customers, and preserve the Public's investment in the state highway system.
 
The District 10 Operations and Maintenance headquarters is located in Bend.  The District has three maintenance areas and nine maintenance sections/shops. The North Area is based in Prineville with shops in Prineville, Madras and Mitchell.  The Central Area is based in Bend with shops in Bend, Sisters and Brothers.  The South Area is based in La Pine with shops in LaPine, Chemult and Silver Lake.
 
The District maintains 821 miles of state highways with approximately 85 summer and 100 winter employees.
 
District 10 also houses and manages the Central Oregon Transportation Operations Center (CTOC) which provides public road safety information through TripCheck, interfaces with law enforcement and manages ODOT operational and maintenance dispatch services for all of Central and Eastern Oregon
 
Staff
District 10 Headquarters
63055 N. Highway 97
Bend, OR 97701
Hours: 7:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Pat Creedican
District Manager
541-388-6467 (general contact number)
Patrick.F.Creedican@odot.state.or.us
Rick Williams
Assistant District Manager
541-388-6458
Richard.L.Williams@odot.state.or.us
Diana Ridenour
Adopt-A-Highway & Youth Litter Patrol Coordinator
541-388-6169
Diana.L.Ridenour@odot.state.or.us
Robert Morrow
Permit Specialist for Access and Utilities, Hazmat Response Coordinator
541-388-6426
Robert.J.Morrow@odot.state.or.us
Bill Hilton
Development review, special events permitting 541-388-6054
William.P.Hilton@odot.state.or.us
Jeff Cannon
Office Specialist, House Moving & Special Event Permits
541-388-6467
Jeffery.W.Cannon@odot.state.or.us
 
Maintenance Areas
Richard Foltz
Transportation Maintenance Manager
Prineville, Madras and Mitchell
541-447-4357
Richard.G.Foltz@odot.state.or.us
Joe Harmon
Transportation Maintenance Manager
Bend, Brothers and Sisters
541-388-6301
Darry.J.Harmon@odot.state.or.us
Tim McGinnis
Transportation Maintenance Manager
La Pine, Chemult and Silver Lake
541-536-8354
Timothy.McGinnis@odot.state.or.us
Jim Scholtes
Transportation Operations Center Manager
Central and Eastern Oregon
541-388-6392
James.M.Scholtes@odot.state.or.us
 
Resources and Links
Adopt-A-Highway Program 
Access Management Forms and Publication
TripCheck.com
Utility Permits
Region 4 Camera Page
Motor Carrier
Youth Litter Patrol Program Bicycle Race Permit
  Miscellaneous Permits