Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image

Region 4 - Geology Section
Overview  
 
The Region 4 Geology Section resides in the Oregon Picture of Mt. BachelorDept. of Transportation (ODOT) Tech Center Building (M), 63055 N. Highway 97, Bend, OR 97701. We are Engineering Geologists, Geotechnical Designers, Geotechnical Drillers, and Hazardous Materials Specialists. 
 
Our diverse staff provides resources to support ODOT Maintenance and Construction projects as well as Local Agency projects. Our work is exciting and fulfilling. Safety is a priority for us. Our goal is to follow through on our commitment to provide quality products and services to our internal and external customers in a cost effective, timely fashion.
 
Staff
Geology Section
63055 N. Highway 97, Bldg. M
Bend, OR 97703
Hours: 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Jon​Heacock, P.E. 
Manager
541-388-6468 
Jon.W.Heacock@odot.state.or.us
Curtis Ehlers, C.E.G.
Sr. Engineering Geologist 
541-388-6093
Curtis.C.Ehlers@odot.state.or.us
John Ostendorff, P.E.
Geotechnical Designer
541-388-6002
John.G.Ostendorff@odot.state.or.us
Ryan Franklin
Project Geologist
541-388-6088
Ryan.Franklin@odot.state.or.us
Kris Iverson
Project Geologist
541-388-6251
Kris.E.Iverson@odot.state.or.us
Russ Frost
Region 4 Hazmat Coordinator
Geology and Materials Source Technical Expert
541-388-6186
Russell.G.Frost@odot.state.or.us​
 
Resources and Links
ODOT Geo-Environmental Web Page
Oregon Water Resources Department, Resources for Well Constructors
Region 4 Material Source Management Plan, Revised April 23, 2007 Oregon State Board of Examiners for Engineering and Land Surveying
Oregon State Board of Geologists Examiners