Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image

Region 4 - Geology/Bridge/Environmental Section

 
Overview 
 
The Region 4 Geo-Bridge-Environmental Unit resides in the Oregon Dept. of Transportation (ODOT) Tech Center Building (M), 63055 N. Highway 97, Bend, OR 97701. We are Engineering Geologists, Geotechnical Designers, Geotechnical Drillers, Structural Designers, Hazardous Materials Specialists, Environmental Coordinators, Biologists, Wetland Scientists, and Environmental Permit Specialists.
 
Our diverse staff provides resources to support ODOT Maintenance and Construction projects as well as Local Agency projects. Our work is exciting and fulfilling. Safety is a priority for us. Our goal is to follow through on our commitment to provide quality products and services to our internal and external customers in a cost effective, timely fashion.
 
Staff
Geology/Bridge/Environmental Section
63055 N. Highway 97, Bldg. M
Bend, OR 97701
Hours: 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Jon Heacock, P.E. 
Manager
541 388-6468 
Jon.W.Heacock@odot.state.or.us
Curtis Ehlers, C.E.G.
Geology Team Leader
541 388-6093
Curtis.C.Ehlers@odot.state.or.us
John Ostendorff, P.E.
Geotechnical Designer
541 388-6002
John.G.Ostendorff@odot.state.or.us
Ryan Franklin
Interim Hazardous Materials Coordinator
541 388-6088
Ryan.Franklin@odot.state.or.us
Teresa Brasfield
Region 4 North Environmental Coordinator
541 388-6041
Teresa.L.Brasfield@odot.state.or.us
Gary Larson
Region 4 South Environmental Coordinator
541 388-6386
Gary.M.Larson@odot.state.or.us
Kris Iverson
Project Geologist
541 388-6251
Kris.E.Iverson@odot.state.or.us
Mike Darling
Hazardous Materials Coordinator
541 388-6329

Charles.M.Darling@odot.state.or.us

Mike Graves
Senior/Bridge Drafter
541 388-6263
Michael.L.Graves@odot.state.or.us
Allison Cowie
Region Wetland Specialist
541 388-6051
Allison.Cowie@odot.state.or.us 

Kevin Halesworth
Region Biologist/Environmental Permit Specialist
541 388-6206
Kevin.Halesworth@odot.state.or.us

Ed Duffy
Geotechnical Driller
541 388-6214
Edward.J.Duffy@odot.state.or.us
Dan Capasso
Geotechnical Driller’s Assistant
541 388-6214
Daniel.E.Capasso@odot.state.or.us
Zach Beget, P.E.
Structural Engineer
541 388-6254
Zachary.T.Beget@odot.state.or.us
Paul Strauser, E.I.T. Structural Designer
541 388-6210
Paul.J.Strauser@odot.state.or.us
 
 
Resources and Links
ODOT Geo-Environmental Web Page
Oregon Water Resources Department, Resources for Well Constructors
ODOT HQ Bridge Section Web Page
Region 4 Material Source Management Plan, Revised April 23, 2007
Oregon State Board of Geologists Examiners
Barr Road Quarry (Site N)
Oregon State Board of Examiners for Engineering and Land Surveying
Beatty Quarry