Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image

Region 4 - Geology Section

 
Overview 
 
The Region 4 Geology Section resides in the Oregon Picture of Mt. BachelorDept. of Transportation (ODOT) Tech Center Building (M), 63055 N. Highway 97, Bend, OR 97701. We are Engineering Geologists, Geotechnical Designers, Geotechnical Drillers, and Hazardous Materials Specialists. 
 
Our diverse staff provides resources to support ODOT Maintenance and Construction projects as well as Local Agency projects. Our work is exciting and fulfilling. Safety is a priority for us. Our goal is to follow through on our commitment to provide quality products and services to our internal and external customers in a cost effective, timely fashion.
 
Staff
Geology/Bridge/Environmental Section
63055 N. Highway 97, Bldg. M
Bend, OR 97701
Hours: 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Jon Heacock, P.E. 
Manager
541 388-6468 
Jon.W.Heacock@odot.state.or.us
Curtis Ehlers, C.E.G.
Geology Team Leader
541 388-6093
Curtis.C.Ehlers@odot.state.or.us
John Ostendorff, P.E.
Geotechnical Designer
541 388-6002
John.G.Ostendorff@odot.state.or.us
Ryan Franklin
Interim Hazardous Materials Coordinator
541 388-6088
Ryan.Franklin@odot.state.or.us
Kris Iverson
Project Geologist
541 388-6251
Kris.E.Iverson@odot.state.or.us
Ryan Franklin
Project Geologist
541 388-6088
Ryan.Franklin@odot.state.or.us
Keegan Kook
Geotech Drilling Specialist
541 388-6214
Keegan.Kook@odot.state.or.us
Ed Duffy
Geotechnical Driller
541 388-6214
Edward.J.Duffy@odot.state.or.us
 
Resources and Links
ODOT Geo-Environmental Web Page
Oregon Water Resources Department, Resources for Well Constructors
Region 4 Material Source Management Plan, Revised April 23, 2007 Beatty Quarry
Oregon State Board of Geologists Examiners Barr Road Quarry (Site N)
Oregon State Board of Examiners for Engineering and Land Surveying