Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Site Image

  • Please take our Online Survey
    The OLCC is committed to providing excellent customer service and value to our customer groups. Your input will help provide a more complete picture of how we are doing.
    We sincerely appreciate your time and value any additional comments you may have.
    Customer Service Survey
  • Hoax Alert!
    Hoax alert!! There is a rumor going around on social media that says the legal drinking age will be raised to 25 in August.

    Don't believe it! http://ow.ly/yeU2x
  • Get Your Service Permit Test Results Online!

    Service Permit test scores are now available online, which means you'll get your results sooner!

    Postcards with test results will no longer be printed and mailed - which is great for helping the environment. Results will now only be available online.

    If you completed and passed your test within the last 60 days, your name should be on the list. After 60 days, your name will no longer appear on the list and you will need to contact us to get your score. Click the link below to find your results!

    Get Your Test Results
  • OLCC announces record-breaking $974.8 million in liquor sales for the 2011-2013 biennium
    OLCC’s gross sales for distilled spirits for the 2011-13 biennium totaled $974.8 million. This is $105.6 million more than the 2009-2011. Oregon products accounted for 12 percent of the sales. OLCC is expected to generate over $1 billion in gross distilled spirits sales for the 2013-15 biennium.
    For the 2011-13 biennium, OLCC distributed $119.2 million to cities, $35.1 million to counties, and $225.6 million to the state’s general fund – for a total of nearly $380 million in net distributions from all the revenue OLCC collects. Distributions for the 2013-15 biennium are expected to exceed $442 million.

    Read the News Release
  • Starting Your Own Craft Distillery
    Oregon has been a pioneer in the craft brewing industry since the 1980s, when breweries in the Pacific Northwest sparked the national enthusiasm for micro-brewed craft beers. Today, the same pioneering spirit is fueling the development of the craft distilling industry - the production of small batch, handcrafted distilled spirits in Oregon.

    Responding to this growing trend, Oregon law expanded to allow new business opportunities for craft distillers, and to help to promote the industry. Craft distilleries can now offer tasting samples of their products at their distillery or at a separate tasting room, or sell their products by the glass or drink at a restaurant at their distillery or another location.
  • About Us

    Learn more about how the Oregon Liquor Control Commission contributes to Oregon's economy by fostering business growth, enhancing communiity, and reinvesting in Oregon.




    Agency Overview Slideshow




  • Sign Up for Email Alerts!
    The OLCC offers a free subscription service which allows you to be notified by email or text message when new information is available on specific topics that you select.

    Sign up for up-to-date information on a variety of topics including rule changes, news releases, new liquor licenses, meeting minutes and more. Your email address will be kept confidential, and you can change your subscription details or cancel the service at any time.
Consumer Resources OLCC Spotlight
Search for Products and Liquor Stores
Oregonliquorsearch.com can help you locate your favorite distilled spirit and the liquor stores that carry it. Search by brand, a distilled spirits category such as vodka or cognac, or by liquor store.
Get a Liquor License
Get a Liquor License
Anyone who manufactures, distributes or sells alcoholic beverages in Oregon must have a liquor license.
Get a Service PermitGet a Service Permit 
Oregon law requires you to have a service permit if you work at a business with a liquor license that allows customers to drink on the premises and you mix, serve, or sell alcohol in any manner.