Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image

Real Estate Licensee Resources News and Information
Continuing Education Requirements books.jpg
Continuing education is required for active license renewals. Brokers, principal brokers and property managers must complete 30 hours of continuing education from certified continuing education providers.
How to Renew Your Real Estate License 
Real estate licenses are generally issued for two-year periods. (New licenses may be issued for a shorter period.)
You can renew your license using eLicense starting the first day of the month in which your license expires. Look up your license expiration date by logging into your eLicense account.
The fee to renew an active license is $230. The inactive license renewal fee is $110.
Forms and Publications Stack of papers
The Agency no longer accepts most paper forms. Applying for a license, renewing a license, opening a registered business name, and most other Agency business is conducted online using eLicense. 
The few forms still used are available by selecting the Forms and Publication link below. 
Statutes and Rules
Oregon Revised Statutes (ORS) chapter 696 and Oregon Administrative Rules (OAR) chapter 863 are the laws and rules that govern your real estate license.
Licensee and Business Search, Licensee Listsbusinessman with binoculars - small.jpg
Check the status of a licensee, find the contact information for a registered business name (a real estate business), or get licensee and business lists in eLicense. 
Customer Service Survey
Let us know how the Oregon Real Estate Agency is doing. 
 
Please click on the link below to complete a customer service survey.
Septic System Inspection? Learn about New Requirements
Having a septic system inspection at the time of transfer of a residential property is 100% voluntary. However, there are mandatory requirements that must be met whenever an inspection is performed.

Oregon Septic Smart Fact Sheet
A History of Real Estate Licensing in Oregon
Learn how Oregon has been a leader in real estate licensing for 95 years.
The Association of Real Estate License Law Officials (ARELLO) has created a guide that helps principal brokers who operate brokerages to create a policy and procedure manual.
Note: The recommendations found in the guide are NOT mandated by the Oregon Real Estate Agency. Principal brokers are advised to review Oregon statutes and rules. If you have questions, seek the advice of an attorney.
Dos and Don'ts for Today's Real Estate Licensees - Presentation
The slide presentation given by Agency managers Selina Barnes and Stacey Harrison is now available.
The Condominium Form of Ownership in Oregon
A "condominium" is a special form of property ownership which is created and governed in Oregon by statute (ORS 100.005 to 100.910 and 100.990), known as the "Oregon Condominium Act."