Skip to main content
Oregon.gov Homepage

Cross Connection Advisory Board

About the Board

Revised Oregon Administrative Rules adopted November 2, 2004, established an advisory board consisting of not more than nine members. The board serves as an advisor to the agency on policy matters related to cross connection control issues. Although the board does not have the final authority to make or enforce rules, its research, experience, and advice to decision makers will contribute to effective changes in the Cross Connection Program.

The advisory board meets quarterly for approximately two-hours each session. All meetings are open to the public and a portion of the agenda will be devoted to public comment.

Meeting Information

Next Meeting
November 9, 2017

Upcoming Meetings
March 22, 2018
June 28, 2018
August 30, 2018
November 8, 2018

Note: Please contact the program for previous meeting minutes.

Board Members

The Oregon Health Authority appoints advisory board members for a three-year term. Individual board members represent stakeholders in cross connection control. PDF iconMeeting Guidelines

Name & Email Representing Term Expiration
Justin May
may@ua290.org
Oregon LIcensed Plumber 12/31/2019
Scott Ruyle
sruyle@cityofsalem.net
OHA Certified Tester
12/31/2019
Mary Howell
Backflow Management Inc
mlhowell@bmibackflow.com
OHA Certified Specialist 12/31/2017
Ray Johnson
City of The Dalles
rjohnson@ci.the-dalles.or.us
Water Suppliers 12/31/2017
Roger Hendrix
roger.hendrix@tcmcorp.com
General Public 12/31/2019
Michael Briesemeister
Northwest Cross Connection
jmb2@centurytel.net
OHA Certified Instructor
12/31/2017
Rebecca Slabaugh
becky@mechagents.com
Backflow Assembly Manufacturers 12/31/2017
Paul Hadnutt

paul@hesbacflow.com

Engineers 12/31/2019
Jed Scheuermann
jed.scheuermann@iapmo.com
Certified Plumbing Inspector 12/31/2019

Your browser is out-of-date! It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how

×