​Oregon Medical Board
1500 SW 1st Ave., Suite 620
Portland, OR  97201-5847

 

Contact

Phone: 971-673-2700
Toll-free in Oregon: 1-877-254-6263
Fax: 971-673-2670
  

Hours of Opera​​tion

Office hours:  8 a.m. - 5 p.m. (closed noon to 1 p.m.)
Licensing Call Center hours:  9 a.m. - 3 p.m. (closed noon to 1 p.m.)
 

License Verification Line:  971-673-2700

Call for information on a Board licensee, including license number, date first licensed in Oregon, expiration date, license status (active, inactive, etc.), a licensee's disciplinary standing, mailing address, business address, business phone number, year of birth, specialty, and location of patient records. 
Limited to three names per phone call.

 

Complaint Resource Officer:  971-673-2702

Call with questions about if or when you should file a complaint regarding a Board licensee.  The Complaint Resource Officer will help you understand the Medical Practice Act and explain how to file a complaint.  If the Board cannot address your needs, the Complaint Resource Officer may be able to refer you to the appropriate agency or organization.​
 
 

Staff  

Kathleen Haley, JD, Executive Director​ Kathleen.Haley@state.or.us
Joseph Thaler, MD, Medical Director​​ Joe.Thaler@state.or.us
Eric Brown, Chief Investigator​ Eric.Brown@state.or.us
​Complaint Resource Officer​ Complaint.OMB.Officer@state.or.us
Netia N. Miles, Licensing Manager​​ Netia.Miles@state.or.us
​Carol Brandt, Business Manager​ Carol.A.Brandt@state.or.us
​Jessica Bates, Human Resources Manager Jessica.Bates@state.or.us