Skip to main content

Welcome Page

Self-Service-Licensing-Portal-2.JPG


You can use the Self-Service Licensing Portal to complete any of the following:

RENEW a license or permit - APPLY for a NEW license or permit - APPLY to take an  EXAM - UPDATE your INFORMATION
PRINT your License or Permit - SUBMIT a COMPLAINT -  VERIFY LICENSURE.

The links below will help guide you through the licensure process.
RENEWAL INSTRUCTIONS
APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS
EXAM APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS
 
Our qualified staff at OBMI is here to help you.  The BEST way to contact us is via EMAIL. Your questions and concerns are important to us!
Please give us at least 24 hours Monday-Friday and at least 72 hours if you email over the weekend for a response.


__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


Are You A New Applicant?

Please Note:


We will not process your application until we have your background information returned to our office by the Oregon State Police.  Your fingerprint results can take up to 30- days to be processed.  All applications are always processed “First-In First-Out".  Once we have your fingerprint results back your application will be processed within 14- working days.

Are You Renewing Your
License or Permit?

Please Note:

Renewals are processed and approved within 14- working days.  Please remember to always allow ample time for us to process your application before it expires.

Thank you for your patience.


STILL NEED HELP
WITH YOUR RENEWAL?

CLICK HERE:





                        
         

COVID-19 INFORMATION

________________________________________________________________


Executive Director Notice


In efforts to continue COVID-19 Precautionary Measures: NO WALK-INS ARE PERMITTED.
Our office is CLOSED to all persons except Staff and Board Members.
DO NOT wait until the last minute to renew.  That could cause you will have a delay in your licensure!
The OBMI appreciates you for your work and important role as a medical professional.
Thank you for your cooperation and patience, stay safe and healthy.


_____________________________________________________________________________________________



Mission Statement

"The mission of the Oregon Board of Medical Imaging is to promote, preserve and protect the public health, safety and welfare of Oregonians who are undergoing medical imaging studies performed by agency license and permit holders for the purpose of medical diagnosis and therapy."


Oregon Law Mandates that you MUST ALWAYS have an active Medical Imaging License or Limited Permit issued by the Oregon Board of Medical Imaging (OBMI) to legally perform any type of Medical Imaging in any modality. (ORS 688.455).  Any failure to comply with that law may result in civil penalties along with a permanent record of disciplinary action against a License or Limited Permit.  The Board is also required to report all disciplinary action taken against a License or Limited Permit to the National Practitioner's Data Base (NPDB).


WHAT DOES THE BOARD DO?


 



Licensees and Permit Holders: 

All renewals applied for on or after December 1, 2021 will need to include
1- hour of Cultural Competency CE.

To Satisfy the Requirement:

  1. Use this link to take an approved Cultural Competency CE Course found HERE.
  2. Take a course that satisfies the requirement administered by your Employer. 

Have a question? Email us at:
obmi.info@obmi.oregon.gov


EMPLOYERS:

Instructions for In-House Cultural Competency CE courses can be found HERE.

*************************************
Attention:   Newly Adopted Rules
Cultural Competency CE requirement
upon renewal of all licenses and permits.
Compliance with Governor's Orders
During A Declared Emergency.

________________________




Your browser is out-of-date! It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how

×