Skip to main content

Welcome Page

Regular office hours are Monday through Friday from 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM.  We are closed on weekends and holidays.

Coronavirus Updates COVID-19 INFORMATION


  • The Staff at the OBMI office are working very hard to process licenses, permits and renewals as quickly as practical. For now, we are working regular office hours Monday-Friday. 
  • Our office is CLOSED to all persons except Staff and Board Members. 
  • NO WALK-INS ARE PERMITTED!
  • Please use our online renewals if at all possible to ensure your renewals are taken care of the most efficient way possible during these uncertain times.
  • DO NOT wait until the last minute to renew-you will have a delay in your licensure!
  • Please follow our postings on this site for updates regarding licensure during the Governor-declared emergency due to COVID-19. 
  • Please EMAIL all staff rather than call on our phone lines. Due to executive orders by the Governor, we will be best contacted via email. Use the email links under “CONTACT US" for your convenience. Due to the volume of requests, please give us at least 24 hours Monday-Friday and at least 48 hours if you email over the weekend for a response.
  • Thank you for your cooperation and patience, stay safe and healthy.
  • Thank you for your work and important role as a medical professional, especially during the COVID-19 situation.



IMPORTANT INFORMATION
LICENSURE DURING A DECLARED EMERGENCY


OBMI Statement - Fingerprint Background Check
Notice of Temporary Rule - Background Checks

OBMI Statement - APRN Supervision In Fluoroscopy
Notice of Temporary Rule - APRN Supervision In Fluoroscopy


Governor Brown’s Executive Order – Stay Home Save Lives (EO 20-12)




Upcoming
Board Meetings




WHAT DOES THE BOARD DO?

Mission Statement
"The mission of the Oregon Board of Medical Imaging is to promote, preserve and protect the public health, safety and welfare of Oregonians who are undergoing medical imaging studies performed by agency license and permit holders for the purpose of medical diagnosis and therapy."

Oregon Law Mandates that you MUST ALWAYS have an active Medical Imaging License or Limited Permit issued by the Oregon Board of Medical Imaging (OBMI) to legally perform any type of Medical Imaging in any modality. (ORS 688.455).  Any failure to comply with that law may result in civil penalties along with a permanent record of disciplinary action against a License or Limited Permit.  The Board is also required to report all disciplinary action taken against a License or Limited Permit to the National Practitioner's Data Base (NPDB).

Your browser is out-of-date! It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how

×