Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Site Image

  • Welcome to the Oregon Board of Medical Imaging
    Index rotating imagesOur Mission
    The mission of the Oregon Board of Medical Imaging is to promote, preserve and protect the public health, safety and welfare of Oregonians who are undergoing medical imaging studies performed by agency licensees for the purpose of medical diagnosis and therapy.
    Before taking medical images, Oregon law mandates that all medical imaging technologist have an active license, or permit for Limited X-Ray (LXMO), issued by the Oregon Board of Medical Imaging.  Any failure to comply with Board statutes and rules may result in civil penalties and a permanent record of disciplinary action against a license or permit.
Important News & Notices Important New & Notices


On January 1st, 2017.....

You Will Need (CT) Credential To Do Computed Tomography.


OBMI Adds NMTCB-CT and ARDMS-PS Credential


All public comments must be received by March 31st, 2015.


The OBMI recently voted to initiate rulemaking to add two registry subspecialty credentials to the list of credentials that the Board can recognize on the license of a licensee who earns the respective credential through one of the national imaging registries.  The subspecialty credentials to be added by this rulemaking would be the computed tomography credential that was recently developed and is now offered by the Nuclear Medicine Technology Certification Board (NMTCB), and the pediatric sonography subspecialty credential that was recently developed and is now offered by the American Registry of Diagnostic Medical Sonographers (ARDMS).  The public may comment on this proposed rule until March 31st.  The OBMI expects to vote on the final rule at the Board's next quarterly meeting on April 17th.



Questions?  Contact Ed Conlow at 971-673-0216 or ed.conlow@state.or.us.​​​​    

      ​ ​

​​​Renew Online 

  • Pay with Visa or MasterCard - Debit or Credit.
  • We must be able to verify your registry credential(s) online.


Other Information...




  • Beginning in 2017, you must have CT credential to do computed tomography.
  • Fingerprint check now required for all initial license/permit applications.
  • Governor approves OBMI legislation to restructure Board membership.
  • ARRT fee for Limited Permit Exams increases from $100.00 to $125.00 on January 1st, 2015.