
Technical Assistance
for Employers Program

Seminar Schedule
July - December 2016

Effective Supervisory Practices
October 27				    Portland
Recordkeeping Requirements
December 8				    Portland
Wage & Hour Laws
August 17				    Portland
September 6				   Eugene
September 12			   Portland
September 28			   Bend
November 3				    Salem

Beginning Leave Laws in Oregon
October 13				    Portland
October 18				    Eugene

Advanced Leave Laws in Oregon
October 31				    Portland
November 3				    Eugene

Documentation, Discipline & Discharge
September 1				   Portland

Series of six 3-hour classes designed for new supervisors
or those who want a refresher in employment law and supervisory practices (18 total hours).

NSTS 1: July 13
NSTS 2: August 10
NSTS 3: September 14
NSTS 4: October 12
NSTS 5: November 2
NSTS 6: December 14

Bureau of Labor & Industries

1 Day Seminars:  $185 per attendee  (9 am - 4 pm)

2 Day Seminars:  $285 per attendee  (9 am - 4 pm)

Employee Supervision
August 29-30				   Portland
October 11-12			   Salem
	

New Supervisor Training Series (NSTS)

Leave Laws in Oregon
July 25-26				    Portland
September 27-28			   LaGrande

HRCI certification is PREAPPROVED for all seminars (except NSTS.)

NSTS 1: September 7
NSTS 2: September 21
NSTS 3: October 5
NSTS 4: October 19
NSTS 5: November 2
NSTS 6: November 9

Wage & Hour / Payroll Issues
Nov 30-Dec 1			   Portland

Jul 6		  (9 am - 12 pm)	 Portland
Jul 18		 (9 am - 12 pm)	 Portland
Jul 18		 (1 pm -   4 pm)	 Portland
Aug 3		  (9 am - 12 pm)	 Portland
Aug 9		  (9 am - 12 pm)	 Portland
Aug 24	 (1 pm -   4 pm)	 Portland
Sep 15	 (9 am - 12 pm)	 Salem
Sep 21	 (1 pm -   4 pm)	 Medford
Sep 22	 (9 am - 12 pm)	 Eugene
Sep 26	 (9 am - 12 pm)	 Ontario
Sep 27	 (9 am - 12 pm)	 The Dalles
Sep 29	 (9 am - 12 pm)	 Pendleton
Sep 29	 (1 pm -   4 pm)	 Bend
Oct 3		  (9 am - 12 pm)	 Coos Bay
Oct 4		  (9 am - 12 pm)	 Florence
Oct 5		  (9 am - 12 pm)	 Lincoln City
Oct 6		  (9 am - 12 pm)	 Tillamook
Oct 7		  (9 am - 12 pm)	 Astoria
Oct 12		 (9 am - 12 pm)	 Grants Pass
Oct 13		 (9 am - 12 pm)	 Klamath Falls
Oct 20		 (9 am - 12 pm)	 Roseburg
Oct 24		 (9 am - 12 pm)	 Portland
Nov 10	 (9 am - 12 pm)	 Eugene

----MEDFORD (3 mo)----

Employment Law Update - $35 per attendee

----PORTLAND (6 mo)----

Dealing with a Difficult Employee
Sep 8		  (1 pm -   4 pm)	 Portland

Developing an Employee Handbook
Aug 24  	 (9 am - 12 pm)	 Portland

Legal Hiring Practices
Sep 8  	 (9 am - 12 pm)	 Portland
Sep 15	 (1 pm -   4 pm)	 Salem
Oct 6  		 (1 pm -   4 pm)	 Eugene

Workplace Accommodations
Sep 13  	 (1 pm -   4 pm)	 Portland

Workplace Drug and Alcohol Issues
Oct 17		 (9 am - 12 pm)	 Portland

Workplace Harassment & Discrimination
Sep 13  	 (9 am - 12 pm)	 Portland

NSTS Series of 6 Classes:  $305 per attendee  (9 am - 12 pm)

1/2 Day Seminars
$75 per attendeeIncludes Sick Time, Minimum Wage & other NEW laws



REGISTRATION INFORMATION

Seminars include handouts as well as morning refresh-
ments and pastries.  Handbooks and posters available 
for sale at all seminars.

Most public seminars are preapproved for 
HRCI recertification credits for PHR, SPHR 
and GPHR certification.

Interested in BOLI TA’s On-Site Training for your 
company?  Contact Technical Assistance for 

Employers for information on how we can set up a 
customized training program that meets your needs.

What can TA do for you?  Just ask!

Technical Assistance for Employers Program
800 NE Oregon St., #1045
Portland, OR 97232
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Technical Assistance for Employers 

REGISTRATION INFORMATION is available at:
www.oregon.gov/BOLI/TA/pages/index.aspx

SEMINAR INFORMATION is available at:
www.oregon.gov/boli/TA/Pages/T_SEM_Taseminar.aspx
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