Note: On Sunday, Sept. 19, between the hours of 2-6 a.m., SAFELine and ORCAH may not be able to receive calls due to system upgrades. If you are calling regarding an immediate child safety issue, please contact your local law enforcement agency. Thank you for your patience as we attend to this required maintenance.
If you think someone is being hurt or is in danger, call 911 immediately.
Report child abuse to the Oregon Child Abuse Hotline by calling 1-855-503-SAFE (7233).The Oregon Child Abuse Hotline receives calls 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year. This toll free number allows you to report abuse of any child or adult to the Oregon Department of Human Services. You can also report child abuse by calling a local police department, county sheriff, county juvenile department, or Oregon State Police.
Guide for Mandatory Reporters
For all other calls please
contact your local child welfare office