Skip to main content

Welcome Page

Welcome Page


    New CE Requirements:
 1. Effective July 1, 2019: Pain Management Module - All licensees must take and submit proof of completing the 1 hour online Pain management module,          provided by the Oregon Pain Management Commission (OPMC), at least once, by a licensee’s next required continuing education reporting.

 2. Effective January 1, 2019: BLS CPRAll applications for licensure must be accompanied by proof of current certification in cardiopulmonary resuscitation    (CPR) designed for professional health  care providers. The CPR certification standard is the American Heart Association’s Basic Life Support (BLS) Healthcare    Providers Course or its equivalent. A CPR certification card must include an expiration date.

  * Please NOTE that BLS CPR is required for all applicants for license renewal and initial license. 
 CE Requirement Effective January 1, 2020: 
  Cultural Competency - All licensees will have to take and submit at least one hour of cultural competency as part of the required 25 hours of continuing    education. 
     * Please NOTE: At least 1 hour must be in Cultural Competency as per ORS 413.450; Cultural Competency continuing education approved by the Oregon                   Health Authority, will be accepted for meeting the cultural competency requirement). 


Communicating with the Board:

Please be advised that the OBMT offices will be closed ALL DAY on February 12, 2020 for staff training and staff meeting. email and phone inquiries will be addressed the next business days.  

Due to staff vacancies, phone coverage at OBMT will be limited.

To allow staff to process as many initial and renewal applications as quickly and efficiently as possible:
  • Check the Website! Answers to most common questions can be found on the website.
  • Phone and walk-in hours may be limited to 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m., Monday – Friday until staff vacancies are filled.
  • Email is the Board’s primary source of communication.

Please check your email often if you are applying for initial licensure, renewing your license, or corresponding with Board Staff.
  • Please allow at least 10 business days after submission before contacting Board staff regarding the status of your renewal or initial application (unless otherwise directed by staff).
  • Late fees will not be waived. It is a Licensee’s responsibility to ensure that all renewal requirements are met prior to the renewal date.

Oregon Administrative Rule Changes Effective January 1, 2020:

OAR 334-010-0005 Application: Add language to bring the board in compliance with State Law with regards to Military Spouses and Domestic Partners
OAR 334-010-0015 Licensure: Modify language to confirm with statutory requirement for cultural competency.
OAR 334-010-0025 Practice of Massage: Modify language to provide clarity on the practice of massage and bring the board in alignment with current verbiage on gender neutrality.
OAR 334-010-0033 Fees: Establish fee for statutory required temporary license for military spouses and domestic partners.
OAR 334-010-0050 Continuing Education: Modify language to bring the board in compliance with statutory requirements on cultural competency. Requires licensees to take and submit 1 hour of cultural competency per renewal period.
OAR 334-030-0005 Standards and Objectives of Professional Conduct: Modify language to bring the board in alignment with current verbiage on gender neutrality.
Notice of Proposed Rules Hearing and Fiscal Impact Statement

ORS 413.450 - Continuing education in cultural competency
ORS 676.308 - Authorization for military spouse or domestic partner to practice health profession


2019 Holiday Closure

Your browser is out-of-date! It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how