RETIREES

2019 pay date Date checks mail from Salem Direct deposit effective date
January 1 December 31, 2018 (Monday) January 2, 2019 (Wednesday)
February 1 January 31 (Thursday) February 1 (Friday)
March 1 February 28 (Thursday) March 1 (Friday)
April 1 March 29 (Friday) April 1 (Monday)
May 1 April 30 (Tuesday) May 1 (Wednesday)
June 1 May 30 (Thursday) May 31 (Friday)
July 1 June 28 (Friday) July 1 (Monday)
August 1 July 31 (Wednesday) August 1 (Thursday)
September 1 August 29 (Thursday) August 30 (Friday)
October 1 September 30 (Monday) October 1 (Tuesday)
November 1 October 31 (Thursday) November 1 (Friday)
December 1 November 26 (Tuesday) November 27 (Wednesday)
 

 

2020 pay date Date checks mail from Salem Direct deposit effective date
January 1 December 31, 2019 (Tuesday) January 2, 2020 (Thursday)
February 1 January 30 (Thursday) January 31 (Friday)
March 1 February 27 (Thursday) February 28 (Friday)
April 1 March 31 (Tuesday) April 1 (Wednesday)
May 1 April 30 (Thursday) May 1 (Friday)
June 1 May 29 (Monday) June 1 (Monday)
July 1 June 30 (Tuesday) July 1 (Wednesday)
August 1 July 30 (Thursday) July 31 (Friday)
September 1 August 31 (Monday) September 1 (Tuesday)
October 1 September 30 (Wednesday) October 1 (Thursday)
November 1 October 29 (Thursday) October 30 (Friday)
December 1 November 30 (Monday) December 1 (Tuesday)

Highlighted rows are months pay stubs are mailed to all benefit recipients.

Please note the above pay dates are for PERS monthly pension benefits only. If you are receiving Individual Account Program (IAP) installment payments, those are typically issued around the 7th of each month through our third-party IAP administrator, Voya. Occasionally payments have been issued to members as late as the 15th of the month.​