
To complete application 
Please turn page 

 

                                              Energy Rebate
Make your home more comfortable and affordable

 

I. APPLICANT INFORMATION 

Name: Home Phone:  

Mailing Address: Work Phone: 

City:  County:  State:  Zip:  

E-mail address:  

Site Address (if different from mailing address):  

City:  County:  State:  Zip:  

Dwelling Type:  Single Family Home  Manuf. Home   Duplex /Triplex   Apt.  No. of Units:  

Primary space heating fuel:  Oil     Propane, butane, or kerosene     Wood 

II. ENERGY CONSERVATION MEASURE REBATES 

• If you did the work yourself, the cost should be for the products or materials only (no labor costs may be 
included).  
 

• The rebate amount may not exceed 25% of the cost of the measure except for the blower door test rebate 
that is 100% of the cost not to exceed $100.  
 

• You MUST attach copies of itemized invoice(s) or receipt(s) marked “paid-in-full.” 

Measure(s) Installed Cost     X = Rebate 
Insulation in   Attic/ceiling     Floor     Wall     Ducts      

 Water Heater (in unheated areas) 
$ .25 $ 

Weatherstripping and caulking $ .25 $ 

Blower-door assisted air sealing (contractor certified by OR Dept. of Energy) $ .25 $ 

Programmable thermostat  $ .25 $ 

Oil burner 80% or more efficiency – Maximum rebate $150 $ .25 $ 

Oil furnace 81% or more efficiency – Maximum rebate $150 $ .25 $ 

Above-ground oil tank – Maximum rebate $150 $ .25 $ 

Replacement windows - Maximum rebate $150 $ .25 $ 

Insulated exterior door - Maximum rebate $150 $ .25 $ 

Blower-door test (contractor certified by OR Dept. of Energy) (Max - $100) $ 1.00 $ 

Total costs and rebates $ $ 

Final rebate amount – Maximum rebate for all measures is $500 $ 
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III. CONTRACTOR CERTIFICATION (If you used a contractor) 
I certify that: 

• I installed the measures in compliance with the SHOW Program Energy Conservation Measure 
Specifications and if a burner or furnace was installed, the tested steady state efficiency is at 
least 80% for a burner or 81% for a furnace. 
 

• I am licensed and in good standing with the Oregon Construction Contractors Board. 
 

• Any defect in materials, manufacture, design or installation found in measures installed in this job 
within two years of completion shall be remedied without charge and within a reasonable period 
of time. 
 

Name of Contractor:  
(Please print) Date: 

Contractor 
Signature:  CCB#:   

Company Name: 

Mailing Address:  Phone:  

City: State:  Zip:  Fax: 

IV. APPLICANT CERTIFICATION  
I certify that: 

• I installed the listed measures    by myself     by a contractor (have contractor complete the 
Contractor Certification Section III above.) 

• All of the information on this form is true to the best of my knowledge.  

• The work has been completed and I have paid in full the actual costs shown on the receipt(s) or 
contractor’s invoice. 

• I will grant permission for the Oregon Department of Energy inspector to perform an inspection 
on request. (We select a random number of rebate recipient jobs to inspect. You will be notified if 
you are selected.) 

• I understand that the Oregon Department of Energy does not sell information from this 
application for a mailing list. However, the Oregon Department of Energy may be required to 
disclose the name, address, phone number and e-mail address from the application under the 
Oregon Public Records law ORS 192.410 et seq. We can withhold the address, phone number 
and e-mail address following a written request explaining personal safety concerns, such as a 
temporary restraining order. The Oregon Department of Energy does not endorse any company 
that requests the information. 

 

Applicant 
Signature :  Date:  *SSN:  

* The request for your Social Security Number is authorized by Section 405, Title 42, of the United States 
Code. You must provide this information. It is used to establish your identity for tax purposes only.  

 

 
 

Mail this completed form with the Energy Audit Checklist and receipt(s) to:  
Oregon Department of Energy 

625 Marion St. NE, Salem, OR 97301-3737 
Toll-Free: 1-800-221-8035, Fax: 503-373-7806 

Web site: www.oregon.gov/energy 
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