Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Site Image

Mid-Willamette Valley Area Commission on Transportation

Mid-Willamette Valley ACT
Mid-Willamette Valley ACT
Mid-Willamette Valley ACT (in blue)
About the ACT
Area: Marion, Polk and Yamhill counties
History: Initial Charter approved by OTC on Oct. 16, 1997.
Membership: 17 voting members:
  • 1 tribal council
  • 3 county commissioners (one from each county)
  • 1 City of Salem
  • 1 City of Keizer
  • 5 small cities (selected by highway corridor)
  • 1 Yamhill County Transit District
  • 1 transit district
  • 3 private sector (each county selects one)
  • 1 ODOT area manager
  • State legislators
  • Representatives from adjacent ACTs and MPOs.
Leadership: Chair and Vice-Chair elected annually; Steering Committee selected from membership makes work plan recommendations.
Staffing: ACT staffed by ODOT; ODOT contracts with Mid-Willamette Valley Council of Governments for technical advisory committee staffing and special research and planning projects.
Work Program: Advise OTC on STIP; Prioritize STIP projects; Conduct highway safety study; Hear presentations on issues and developments on all modes of transportation.

Operating Documents:

ACT Chair:
Councilor Ken Woods
Craven-Woods Insurance
P.O. Box 1130
Dallas, OR 97338-1047
Phone: (503) 623-8143
Fax: (503) 623-9020
ODOT Contact:
Tim Potter, Area Manager
885 Airport Road SE, Bldg P
Salem  OR  97301-4788
Phone: (503) 986-2900
Fax: (503) 986-2881

Technical Assistance: 
Mike Jaffe
Mid-Willamette Valley COG
100 High Street SE, Suite 200 
Salem, OR 97391-3667
(503) 540-1606

Meetings are on the first Thursday of every month as needed. 
Lori Moore
Mid-Willamette Valley Council of Governments
100 High Street SE, Suite 200 
Salem, OR 97301-3667
Phone: (503) 540-1609
Fax: (503) 588-6094

Agendas and Minutes

Agendas and Meeting Summaries

  • June 1
  • May 4 — meeting canceled
  • April 6
  • March 2 — meeting canceled
  • February 2 — meeting canceled
  • January 5


Other ACTs
Northwest Oregon
Mid-Willamette Valley
Cascades West
South West
Rogue Valley
Lower John Day
Central Oregon
South Central Oregon
North East
South East