Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image

Commissioning of SB1149 Projects

Commissioning Firms

The firms listed below in alphabetical order have been qualified by the Oregon Department of Energy to perform commissioning services for schools. We have added a link to the firm's Web site, if one is available.
 
If a firm does NOT appear on this list, it is because
1. The firm has not submitted a proposal
2. The firm's proposal is being processed
3. The firm's proposal has been denied
If you want to use a firm that is not on the list, please contact the firm and ask them to apply. Click here for the Request for Proposal.
 

Disclaimer:
 
The firms listed below have been qualified by the Oregon Department of Energy to perform energy commissioning services in schools and other public buildings. This list is not intended to endorse the qualifications of the firms listed below to perform work other than the energy project commissioning services authorized in the Request for Proposals #07-08 and its attachments.
 
School districts and authorized state agencies are not permitted to use this list of contractors to contract for project management, construction management, design, installation, or any other services that do not match the description of services outlined in this RFP.
 
Nothing in this solicitation process, Request for Proposals, or any contemplated or final Agreement to Agree or Work Assignment Contract relieves any Contracting Agency from complying with all laws and regulations applicable to public procurement. 
 
Notice 
 
Contracting agencies and qualified firms are responsible for carefully reading all the terms and conditions contained in this Request for Proposals (RFP) and for following the instructions given.
 
To view RFP #07-08 please visit: http://egov.oregon.gov/ENERGY/pages/jobs.aspx#RFP
 
Commissioning firms approved by the Oregon Department of Energy:
 
Qualified Commissioning Firms for Schools and Other Public Buildings
 
Agreement Espiration
 
Energy Performance Engineering, LLC (EPE)
Contact:
James Jen, (503) 537-0270

 
http://www.epellc.net/ 

jimmyjen@epellc.net
 

​3/28/2015
Engineering Economics, Inc.
Contact: 
Jeffrey D. Nichols, (503) 545-8096
 
www.eeiengineers.com 

jeff.nichols@eeiengineers.com 
 
​6/30/2015
Environmental & Engineering Services, Inc. (EESI)
Contact: 
Fred Shaub, (541) 754-1062
 
www.eesinet.com 
 
fred.shaub@eesinet.com 
6/17/2016
HDR Design-Build, Inc.
Contact: 
Matt Beckingham,  (253) 209-9406
 
www.hdrinc.com

matt.beckingham@hdrinc.com
11/30/13
Heery International, Inc.
Contact: 
Collin Moar, (503) 291-5024 
 
www.heery.com

cmoar@heery.com
​4/9/2016
Northwest Engineering Service, Inc.
Contact: 
Jerry Burstedt, (503) 639-7525
Kevin Fish, (503) 639-7525 
 
 
www.nwesi.com
 
jerryb@nwesi.com
kevinf@nwesi.com
​8/16/2014
Solarc Engineering & Energy + Architectural Consulting, Inc.
Contact:
Mike Hatten, (541) 349-0966

 

www.solarc-ae.net

mikeh@solarc-ae.net

8/27/2016

​Summit Building Engineering
Contact:
Scott Nelson, (503) 805-9113

www.summitbe.com

snelson@summitbe.com

10/28/2015​
System Commissioning Consultants, Inc.
Contact:
Dennis Anderson, (503) 663-3021
 
Web site: N/A

scccx@comcast.net
2/8/2016​
Systems West Engineers, Inc.
Contact: 
Michaeleen Beard, (541) 342-7211
 
www.systemswestengineers.com

mbeard@systemswestengineers.com
1/22/2016​
Welsh Commissioning Group
Contact: 
Joan Welsh,  (253) 856-3322
www.wcxg.com

joan@wcxg.com
2/12/2016​