Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Site Image

List of Schools Eligible for SB1149 fund

As part of Senate Bill 1149, Portland General Electric and PacifiCorp must collect a public purpose charge from consumers within their service areas that is equal to 3 percent of the total revenues from electricity services. Ten percent of these public purpose funds must go towards energy efficiency efforts in the public schools within their service areas.

The Oregon Department of Energy has developed a list of schools in each Oregon county that have been identified as eligible to receive these funds. However, only schools in PGE and PacifiCorp service areas receive funds from Senate Bill 1149. Some schools in Oregon do not meet this requirement.

The following counties have no eligible schools:

· Baker County
· Curry County
· Grant County
· Harney County
· Malheur County
· Morrow County
· Tillamook County
· Union County
· Wheeler County

The Oregon Department of Energy has endeavored to gather accurate information from the Department of Education and the school districts themselves. This list is subject to change as we receive more information.

The Oregon Department of Energy makes no warranty to any school, school district, education service district or other interested party concerning eligibility for public purpose funds from Senate Bill 1149 by publishing this list.

Public Purpose Funds for schools 
Frequently Asked Questions about SB 1149 and schools
Program implementation of
SB 1149
(1-page summary in pdf)

2013 eligible list of schools