Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image

  • Employment Relations Board
    Index rotating images
    The Employment Relations Board (ERB) resolves disputes concerning labor relations for an estimated 3,000 different employers and 250,000 employees in public and private sector under its jurisdiction. The Board administers the collective bargaining law that covers public employees of the State of Oregon and its cities, counties, school districts, and other local governments; hears and decides appeals from state employees concerning personnel actions; and administers the collective bargaining law that regulates private employers who are not covered by the National Labor Relations Act.
Employment Relations Board Services ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Hearings Division
Conciliation Services
Board Orders
2015 - ​ERB Fee Schedule and Services 

 

----------------------------------------------

Rules Advisory Committee Members

----------------------------------------------

Lisa Freiley            ----- lfreiley@osba.org
Shelley Devine       ----- devines@trimet.org
Todd Lyon   ​           ----- tlyon@laborlawyers.com
​Brian Caufield        ---- Brian.caufield@oregonstate.edu
​Greg Creal             ---- Greg_Creal@IBEW.org
​Marc Stefan           ---- stefanm@seiu503.org  
​Jennifer Chapman  ---- Jchapman@oregonafscme.com
​Haley Rosenthal     ---- haley@miketlaw.com
​Daryl Garrettson    ---- Daryl@onlinenw.com
​Richard Schwarz    ---- rschwarz360@gmail.com
​Dan Rowan              ---- Drowan@bullardlaw.com
​Tessa Sugahara      ---- tessa.sugahara@state.or.us

The next RAC meeting is scheduled for March 28, 2016.

   
***ATTENTION***
***ERB Fax Machine will be down on Wednesday, February 10, 2016. Do not try to file via facsimile.  Please email ERB at emprel.board@oregon.gov for alternative filing options.  Thank you.***
 
 
 
-- UPDATED --
Public Meeting Notice
 
EMPLOYMENT RELATIONS BOARD
ROUNDTABLES
 
 
The Employment Relations Board will be holding two roundtable discussions on proposed statutory changes that may be presented during the 2017 legislative session. The proposed changes are intended to revise statutory language to conform to current Board process, clarify language regarding some process matters, and update specific fees.
 
The  Employment Relations Board is also interested in  hearing any proposals attendees  may  have.  A copy  of the proposed changes  is on our website (http://www.oregon.gov/ERB/Pages/StatutesRules.aspx).
 
All meetings will begin at 9:30 a.m.
 
Thursday February 18, 2016
Employment Relations Board
Old Garfield School Building
528 Cottage Street, Suite 400
Salem, Oregon 97301
 
 
Wednesday February 24, 2016
Fisher & Phillips
111 SW Fifth Avenue, Suite 4040
Portland, Oregon 97204
 
 
 
Each meeting location is accessible to persons with disabilities.
A request for an interpreter for the hearing impaired or for other
 accommodations for persons with disabilities should be made at least
48 hours before the meeting to April Bathurst, 503-378-3808.
 
 
 
 
1993-2008 SPRL Digest
The State Personnel Relations Law Digest Supplement is now available online.