An official website of the State of Oregon
Here's how you know »
An official website of the State of Oregon »
You are here:
An informal guide ("Questions and Answers: State Personnel Relations Law Appeals") is an informational resource for employees, employers, and their representatives. This guide provides a variety of information, including how to file an appeal, what types of personnel actions can be appealed, and answers to common questions about practice and procedure in SPRL cases.
SPRL Q & A Guide
The Board prepares a summary of its SPRL decisions in case digest form (summaries of the decisions indexed by proposition of law).
SPRL DIGEST 1993-2008
SPRL DIGEST 2009-2016
A regular, unrepresented, classified employee who is reduced, dismissed, suspended or demoted, has 30 days from the effective date of the action to appeal the matter in writing to ERB. Additionally, a State management service employee who is assigned, reassigned, or transferred (for the good of the service) or removed (due to reorganization or lack of work) has 30 days from the effective date of that action to appeal the matter in writing to ERB. Likewise, after completing trial service, a State management service employee who is disciplined by reprimand, salary reduction, suspension, demotion, removal or dismissal from the management service has 30 days to appeal the matter in writing to ERB.
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.
A lock icon ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website.
Only share sensitive information on official, secure websites.
Your browser is out-of-date! It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how