Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image

  • Employment Relations Board
    Index rotating images
    The Employment Relations Board (ERB) resolves disputes concerning labor relations for an estimated 3,000 different employers and 250,000 employees in public and private sector under its jurisdiction. The Board administers the collective bargaining law that covers public employees of the State of Oregon and its cities, counties, school districts, and other local governments; hears and decides appeals from state employees concerning personnel actions; and administers the collective bargaining law that regulates private employers who are not covered by the National Labor Relations Act.
Employment Relations Board Services CURRENT EVENTS
Hearings Division
Conciliation Services
Board Orders
2015 - ​ERB Fee Schedule and Services 

 

 

--------------------------------------------------

 

Rules Advisory Committee Members

 

--------------------------------------------------

Lisa Freiley            ----- lfreiley@osba.org
Shelley Devine       ----- devines@trimet.org
Todd Lyon   ​           ----- tlyon@laborlawyers.com
​Brian Caufield        ---- Brian.caufield@oregonstate.edu
​Greg Creal             ---- Greg_Creal@IBEW.org
​Marc Stefan           ---- stefanm@seiu503.org  
​Jennifer Chapman  ---- Jchapman@oregonafscme.com
​Haley Rosenthal     ---- haley@miketlaw.com
​Daryl Garrettson    ---- Daryl@onlinenw.com
​Richard Schwarz    ---- rschwarz360@gmail.com
​Dan Rowan              ---- Drowan@bullardlaw.com
​Tessa Sugahara      ---- tessa.sugahara@state.or.us

The next RAC meeting is scheduled for May 6, 2016.

 
 
 2016 CUSTOMER SATISFACTION SURVEY
 

The Employment Relations Board (ERB) is conducting its biannual Customer Satisfaction Survey, and we need your input. We use the information we gather to assess our performance and, where necessary, make changes that will help us better serve the needs of the labor-management community and the public. In addition, the legislature considers the survey results as a factor in its funding decisions.
 
The survey should take about 5 minutes to complete. The information provided is anonymous, and results will be provided in our Annual Performance Measures Report in August 2016. The survey will be open until 5:00 p.m. on Friday, May 6th, 2016
 
Click here to take the survey: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/BWHJKTK
 
Thank you for taking your time to complete the survey. If you have any comments you would like to make that do not fit in the survey, please direct them to Juril.V.Stover@oregon.gov or via US mail at 528 Cottage St NE, Suite 400, Salem, OR 97301-3807.
 
If you have questions about or problems with the survey, please contact Juril Stover at 503-378-8610.
 
 
 
                                             --------------------------------------------------
  
 
 
 
 2017 Legislative Concepts
The Board has submitted three legislative concepts affecting several statutes in ORS ch 240 and ch 243. In addition, we have a placeholder proposal to address when bargaining starts for parties who use an interest-based process.  If we continue with the placeholder proposal, that concept will be posted in late June. Any questions can be directed to Board Chair Kathryn Logan. To view the draft language of the concepts click here, LC 11500-01, LC 11500-02, and LC 11500-03. 
 
 
 
 
1993-2008 SPRL Digest
The State Personnel Relations Law Digest Supplement is now available online.