Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image

Wine Self-Distribution Permit
Fees
License Fee: $100
Server Education Fee: None

Privileges and Requirements
  • Allows a manufacturer of wine and cider in a US state other than Oregon to sell and ship such wine and cider directly to an Oregon retail licensee, only if the Oregon retailer holds a valid endorsement issued by the OLCC authorizing the receipt of wine or cider from the holder of a Wine Self-Distribution Permit.
  • May not sell or deliver alcohol directly to individuals in Oregon. 
  • Must meet privilege tax bond requirements.

Laws and Rules
Oregon Revised Statutes (ORS) are adopted, repealed and amended by the Oregon legislature and signed into law by the Governor.  
 
Oregon Administrative Rules (OAR) are implemented by the OLCC. These regulations are proposed by, adopted, repealed and amended by the OLCC.
  • ORS 471.274 (Wine Self-Distribution Permit)
  • OAR 845-005-0416 and OAR 845-006-0391 (Definitions for Delivering Wine and Cider in Oregon
  • OAR 845-005-0425 (Qualifications for Wine Self-Distribution Permit for Wine and Cider)
  • OAR 845-006-0400 (Requirement for Wine Self-Distribution Permit for Wine and Cider
  • OAR 845-005-0426 (Qualifications for Retailer Endorsement to Receive Wine or Cider from the holder of a Wine Self-Distribution Permit)
  • OAR 845-006-0401 (Requirements for Retailer Endorsement to Receive Wine or Cider from the Holder of a Wine Self-Distribution Permit)
 

Taxes and Bond Requirements
Privilege Tax
You are responsible for reporting to the OLCC the amount of wine and cider ship into Oregon. You may be required to pay a tax, called a privilege tax, on this wine and cider. 
 
Privilege Tax Bond
Unless you qualify for an exception, you will be required to maintain a privilege tax bond with the OLCC.  More information is available at http://www.oregon.gov/OLCC/privilege_tax.shtml#Bond_Requirement
 


Application Forms
Complete the following application:
Wine Self-Distribution Permit Application, Agreement, and Bond Requirement
Submitting the Application
Mail the completed Application and Agreement along with the $100 fee to: OLCC, PO Box 22297, Milwaukie, Or 97269-2297.

For more information
For more information, please contact:
Lanette Clayton, Application Coordinator 
(503) 872-5123
lanette.clayton@state.or.us 
 
 
OLCC Office Locations