Department of Administrative Services


T​hrough Aug. 31, 2020: State agency offices are generally closed to the public, and public services are being provided by phone and online. Any necessary in-person interactions are by appointment. Please visit an agency’s website for the most up-to-date information on services and ho​urs of operation. Find an agency website.

The above announcement applies to Executive Branch agencies. Visit the OJD website​ for any Judicial Branch (state court) closures, and the Oregon Legislature for any Legislative Branch​ closures.

Definition of "Executive Branch" state agencies

You can receive text messages or emails about large-scale closures, such as all state offices in a city, county or region, or use a smartphone app. Learn how. 
State agencies will close on the following days: 

Christmas Day - Wednesday, Dec. 25, 2019
New Year's Day - Wednesday, Jan. 1, 2020
Martin Luther King Jr. Day - Monday, Jan. 20, 2020
President's Day - Monday, Feb. 17, 2020
Memorial Day - Monday, May 25, 2020
Independence Day - Friday, July 3, 2020
Labor Day -  Monday, Sept. 7, 2020
Veterans Day - Wednesday, Nov. 11, 2020
Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, Nov. 26, 2020
Day after Thanksgiving - Friday, Nov. 27, 2020
Christmas Day - Friday, Dec. 25, 2020



Oregon state government works to ensure it stays open to conduct the public's business. Occasionally, though, wintry weather or other conditions force the state to close offices. State employees and citizens alike may use this page to obtain information about the closure of Executive Branch state agencies in Oregon.
for more information

Office of the Chief Operating Officer
Dep't. of Administrative Services

Note: State employees should direct weather or safety concerns at individual office locations to their agency’s management.