Financial programs

About us

The Budget and Management (BAM) section is Oregon's central budget office for the Executive Branch of state government. Budget and Management analysts work with the Governor’s Office, Legislative committees, Legislative Fiscal Office staff, and state agencies on fiscal policy, program review, organizational transitions, performance management, and the development and monitoring of agency budgets. 

State agencies work with analysts throughout the budget development process. Together they apply statewide policy to build the Agency Request Budget. Analysts evaluate the Agency Request Budget and make recommendations to the Governor. The Governor develops the Governor’s Budget and analysts present the Governor's Budget to the Legislature and other groups. 

Analysts also work with state agencies throughout the entire budget process by monitoring budget performance, approving or denying allotment of agency funds, analyzing agency program and staffing requests, and making recommendations on agency requests to the Legislative Emergency Board and Interim Joint Ways & Means. 
 

Policy and Budget Analysts​ ​ ​ ​

Name, email ​an​d title Program area assignments Phone number
Dustin Ball
dustin.ball@oregon.gov
Statewide Numbers Coordinator
Policy and Budget Analyst

​503-378-3119
​Tamara Brickman
tamara.m.brickman@oregon.gov             
Policy and Budget Analyst
Education program area lead ​503-378-4709
​Drew Cohen
andrew.cohen@oregon.gov
Assistant Policy and Budget Analyst
   
Health Related Boards and Commissions
State and Local Shared Services program area lead
​971-707-8779
Patrick Heath
patrick.heath@oregon.gov  
Policy and Budget Analyst     
Oregon Health Authority
 Health Programs
​503-378-3742
Renee Klein
renee.a.klein@oregon.gov
Budget and Policy Analyst
​Natural Resources program area lead ​971-283-1841
Michelle Lisper
michelle.lisper@oregon.gov
Policy and Budget Analyst
 Public Safety program area lead ​971-283-6360
April McDonald
april.mcdonald@oregon.gov​​
Policy and Budget Analyst
​Judicial program area lead
​503-877-8125
Kate Nass
kate.nass@oregon.gov   
Deputy Chief Financial Officer     
​503-378-5442

George Naughton
george.m.naughton@oregon.gov    
Statewide Chief Financial Officer 

​503-378-5460
Lisa Pearson
lisa.person@oregon.gov
Policy and Budget Analyst
Transportation & Administration programs area lead
 
503-373-7501
Alex Perkins
alexander.j.perkins@oregon.gov
Assistant Policy and Budget Analyst
​Consumer and Business Services program lead
Legislative program lead
​971-707-8798
Mike Streepey
michael.streepey@oregon.gov
Policy and Budget Analyst
​Human Services | Education ​971-283-1198
Ali Webb
alisa.webb@oregon.gov​
Policy and Budget Analyst
Human Services program area lead
503-378-4588
​Linnea Wittekind
linnea.wittekind@oregon.gov
Policy and Budget Analyst
Economic and Community Development program area lead ​503-378-3108

​​​​​​​​​​​​​