Financial programs

About us

The Budget and Management (BAM) section is Oregon's central budget office for the Executive Branch of state government. Budget and Management analysts work with the Governor’s Office, Legislative committees, Legislative Fiscal Office staff, and state agencies on fiscal policy, program review, organizational transitions, performance management, and the development and monitoring of agency budgets. 

State agencies work with analysts throughout the budget development process. Together they apply statewide policy to build the Agency Request Budget. Analysts evaluate the Agency Request Budget and make recommendations to the Governor. The Governor develops the Governor’s Budget and analysts present the Governor's Budget to the Legislature and other groups. 

Analysts also work with state agencies throughout the entire budget process by monitoring budget performance, approving or denying allotment of agency funds, analyzing agency program and staffing requests, and making recommendations on agency requests to the Legislative Emergency Board and Interim Joint Ways & Means. 
 

Policy and Budget Analysts​ ​ ​ ​

Name, email ​an​d title Program area assignments Phone number
Dustin Ball
dustin.ball@das.oregon.gov
Statewide Numbers Coordinator
Policy and Budget Analyst
Dept. of Administrative Services
Emergency Fund
​971-720-0987
Tamara Brickman
tamara.m.brickman@das.oregon.gov             
Policy and Budget Analyst
Economic and Community Development program area lead | Legisltive Bill Tracking Coordinator​971-719-3492
​Sione Filimoehala
sione.filimoehala@das.oregon.gov    
Policy and Budget Analyst
   
Natural Resources
​971-719-3492
Patrick Heath
patrick.heath@das.oregon.gov  
Policy and Budget Analyst     
Oregon Health Authority
 Health Programs
503-983-8670
Renee Klein
renee.a.klein@das.oregon.gov
Budget and Policy Analyst
​Natural Resources program area lead​971-283-1841
Michelle Lisper
michelle.lisper@das.oregon.gov
Policy and Budget Analyst
 Transportation program area lead and Administration program area lead​971-283-6360
April McDonald
april.mcdonald@das.oregon.gov​​
Policy and Budget Analyst
​Public Safety program area lead
​503-877-8125
Kate Nass
kate.nass@das.oregon.gov   
Deputy Chief Financial Officer     
Governor's office lead
​503-871-0974

George Naughton
george.m.naughton@das.oregon.gov    
Statewide Chief Financial Officer 


​503-689-4308
Alicia Michelson
alicia.michelson@das.oregon.gov
Assistant Policy and Budget Analyst
Health Related Boards and Commissions
State and Local Shared Services program area lead
971-209-9217
Paul Johnson
paul.d.johnson@das.oregon.gov
Assistant Policy and Budget Analyst
​Consumer and Business Services program area lead & Legislative program area lead

971-707-8798
Mike Streepey
michael.streepey@das.oregon.gov
Policy and Budget Analyst
Education program area lead
​971-283-1198
Ali Webb
alisa.webb@das.oregon.gov​
Policy and Budget Analyst
Human Services program area lead
503-400-4747
Wendy Gibson
wendy.s.gibson@das.oregon.gov 
Policy and Budget Analyst
Judicial program area lead
Public Safety
​971-900-9992

​​​​​​​​​​​​​