Skip to the main content of the page

Department of Administrative Services


Updated 11​ a.m., June 1, 2023:

Department of Revenue (DOR): Field offices in Portland, Gresham, Bend, Eugene and Medford will be closed to the public on June 22, 2023, for DOR staff to attend training. 

Astoria: The building located at 450 Marine Dr., Astoria, is closed due to a building safety concern. Affected agencies: 

Long-term closures:

Commerce Building at 158 12th Street NE, Salem, OR ​97301, will be closed until further notice due to a water main break. ​​​​​​

Oregon Department of Forestry: North Cascade District, Santiam Unit office at 22965 North Fork Road SE, Lyons, was lost due to fire; Santiam Unit employees have been reassigned to 930 W. Washington St., Suite 20, Stayton, OR 97383. Customers may call 503-859-2151.

Other information: ​​

​​Announcements on this page apply​ to Executive Branch agencies. Visit the OJD website​ for any Judicial Branch (state court) closures, and the Oregon Legislature for any Legislative Branch​ closures.

Def​inition of "Executive Branch" state agencies

You can receive text messages or emails about large-scale closures, such as all state offices in a city, county or region, or use a smartphone app. Learn how. 
​State agencies will close on the following days: 

New Year's Day observed - Monday, Jan. 2, 2023

Martin Luther King Jr. Day - Monday, Jan. 16, 2023

President's Day - Monday, Feb. 20, 2023

Memorial Day - Monday, May 29, 2023

Juneteenth - Monday, June 19, 2023

Independence Day - Tuesday, July 4, 2023

Labor Day -  Monday, Sept. 4, 2023

Veterans Day - Friday, Nov. 10, 2023

Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, Nov. 23, 2023

Day after Thanksgiving - Friday, Nov. 24, 2023

Christmas Day - Monday, Dec. 25, 2023





Oregon state government works to ensure it stays open to conduct the public's business. Occasionally, though, wintry weather or other conditions force the state to close offices. State employees and citizens alike may use this page to obtain information about the closure of Executive Branch state agencies in Oregon.
for more information

Office of the Chief Operating Officer
Dep't. of Administrative Services

​Note: State employees should direct weather or safety concerns at individual office locations to their agency’s management.

  • Portland-metro area includes these counties: Clackamas, Columbia, Multnomah and Washington. 
  • Salem-metro area includes these counties: Benton, Linn, Marion, Polk and Yamhill.