Quality Measurement Council

The Quality Measurement Council was appointed by the Governor to represent specific stakeholder groups (required representatives). Below, current Council members are listed:​

Required Representatives
Appointed Members
Oregon Patient Safety Commission
Sydney E. Edlund, MS, Director of Research and Analytics, Oregon Patient Safety Commission*
Residential Care Facilities Representative
Mauro L. Hernandez, PhD, Pricipal, ita partners​
Alzheimer’s Advocacy Organization
Sara E. Kofman, Public Policy Director, Oregon Alzheimer’s Association

Practitioner with Geriatric Experience

Dr. Maureen Nash, MD, MS, FAPA, FACP, Medical Director, Providence Elderplace Oregon

Academic Representative with Expertise
Paula Carder, PhD, Portland State University
Academic Representative with Expertise
Carolyn A. Mendez-Luck, PhD, MPH, Oregon State University
Long-Term Care Ombudsman
Fred Steele, MPH, JD, State Long-Term Care Ombudsman**
Department Representative
Ann McQueen, PhD, MS, Research and Policy Integration Manager, Aging and People with Disabilities, Oregon Department of Human Services

* Council Chair
** Council Vice-Chair

DHS Staff:

Quick Links

Council Meeting Materials
Provider Resources
Quality Metrics Home