Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Site Image

Library Services and Technology Act Advisory Council   

About the LSTA Council 

The Library Services and Technology Act Advisory Council is appointed by the State Library Board to advise the Board on matters concerning the administration of the LSTA funds for Oregon libraries from the Institute of Museum and Library Services.  The specific charges of the Council are included in Oregon's LSTA Five-Year Plan
The thirteen council members are elected by the Board to represent public, academic, special, and school libraries, as well as library users, and underserved or under-represented persons. Terms are for three years. Normally, the Council meets twice a year, in May and September. Nominations are solicited in the fall via the libs-or mailing list for upcoming vacancies. Nominations may be made to Library Support and Development Services staff.  Interested parties may contact Ross Fuqua​ at 503-378-5027 for more information.

LSTA Council Members 

Name ​Position ​Term Ends

​Friday Valentine ​Represents Academic Libraries ​December 31, 2018
​Davida Jordan ​Represents Library Users ​December 31, 2018
​Erin Wells ​Represents Public Libraries ​December 31, 2018
​Mari Cheney ​Represents Special Libraries ​December 31, 2018
​Brent Mills ​Represents Information Technology ​December 31, 2019
Mark Peterson ​Represents Academic Libraries ​December 31, 2019
​Betsy Chase ​Represents Library Users ​December 31, 2019
​Richenda Hawkins ​Represents Underserved / Underrepresented Persons ​December 31, 2019
​Matthew Baiocchi ​Represents Public Libraries ​December 31, 2019
​Robert Kohl ​Represents Library Users ​December 31, 2020
​John Brockman ​Represents Public Libraries ​​December 31, 2020
​Ashley Folgate ​Represents Underserved / Underrepresented Persons ​​December 31, 2020
​Susan Stone ​Represents School Libraries ​​December 31, 2020
To contact advisory council members, call or email Ross Fuqua​ at 503-378-5027 or send mail to 250 Winter St. NE, Salem, Oregon 97301-3950. 

Agendas and Minutes

Meetings Dates and Agendas (PDF)
Meeting Minutes (PDF)



Bylaws (PDF) (Approved by Oregon State Library Board June 10, 2016) 
Questions? Contact Ross Fuqua at 503-378-5027 or ross.fuqua@state.or.us​