Skip to main content

Oregon State Flag An official website of the State of Oregon »

Welcome Page

Oregon State Board of Towing

The State Board of Towing was created by the 2021 Legislature under Senate Bill 300 to implement the laws regulating the Towing Industry under ORS 98.853 to 98.862, and to administer additional statutes under the Board's jurisdiction.

State Board of Towing Fee
Tow and Recovery Business Certificates Applications (both new and renewal) submitted after January 1, 2024, will be assessed a $100 Board Fee pursuant to ORS 822.285 (3) and OAR 750-010-0010.
  • The $100 board fee is paid with the $17 DMV certification fee at the time of renewal or initial application (for total fees paid in the amount of $117). 
  • Initial and renewal applications submitted prior to 12:01 a.m. on 01/01/2024 will not pay the $100 Board fee.
  • The Board does not receive any tax payer or general fund dollars; the Board fee will fund the operational and business expenses of the Board.
Board Meetings
Information and documents from past and upcoming Board Meetings can be found here: SBOT Board Meeting Agendas, Materials, and Minutes

Next Board Meeting - April 23, 2024
The Board is hosting a Public Board Work Session on April 23, 2024, to (1) review complaints submitted in the first quarter (2) discuss violations and compliance issues and (3) discuss resolutions and options to address the findings of the complaint review.
Board Laws and Rules

Stay Informed:

Subscribe to the Board's mailing list to keep up-to-date with the latest news and information.

Questions? Comments? Concerns? Contact the Board at info@towboard.oregon.gov.

The Board's Website is currently under construction - check back often for updates, announcements, and more information!





About the Board - Info Coming Soon!
For Consumers - Info Coming Soon!
For Tow Operators and Business Owners - Info Coming Soon!
Resources and Links - Info Coming Soon!