Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image

Oregon Health Authority Approved THW Training Programs

Training Program Approval Application

All traditional health workers (community health workers, peer wellness specialists, personal health navigators, peer support specialists, doulas) who wish to qualify for certification by the Oregon Health Authority (OHA) must complete an OHA approved training program. Organizations interested in offering approved THW training programs must submit a completed application to OHA, indicating all program requirements have been met in accordance with OAR 410-180-0300 through 410-180-0380. The training program approval application are available at the OHA Forms server: https://aix-xweb1p.state.or.us/es_xweb/FORMS/index.cfm by searching for form number 8906.

AMH Peer Delivered Services: http://www.oregon.gov/oha/amh/pages/peer.aspx​.

List of Approved Training Programs

Program Name​ Location Contact Website
Cascadia Peer Wellness Program

Cascadia Behavioral Health
847 NE 19th St.
Portland, OR 97232

Meghan Caughey
Meghan.caughey@cascadiabhc.org
503-963-7772
ww​w.cascadia​bhc.org
​Community Health Worker Training ​Central Oregon Community College
2600 NW College Way Bend, Oregon 97701
​Nancy Jumper
njumper@cocc.edu​
541-383-7273
http://www.cocc.edu/continuinged/community-health-worker/​​

Community Health Worker

Rogue Community College
7800 Pacific Ave. White City, OR 97503

 

​Genna Southworth
gsouthworth@roguecc.edu
541-245-7934

 

www.roguecc.edu

 

​Community Health Worker Training Program
​Institute for Professional Care Education
8740 SE Sunnybrook Blvd., Ste 300
Clackamas, OR 97105
​Sharon Brothers
sbrothers@ipced.com
503-650-1022
www.ipced.com




Community Health Worker Training Program
Lane/Clackamas Community Colleges
4000 E. 30th Ave.
Eugene, OR 97404
Lane Community College:
Kathy Calise
calisek@lanecc.edu
Sheryl Berman, Ph.D
bermans@lanecc.edu
541-463-5618

Clackamas Community College:
Tracy Donnelly
tracyd@clackamas.edu
503-594-0699
ICTC Full Circle Doula International Center for Traditional Childbearing
5257 NE Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. Suite 202D, Vanport, Portland, OR 97211
Shafia Monroe
shafia@ictcmidwives.org
503-460-9324
www.ictcmidwives.org
​Personal Health Navigator Training Program  ​​Institute for Professional Care Education, LLC
8740 SE Sunnyside Blvd., Suite 300 
Clackamas, OR 97015
Sharon Brothers
sbrothers@ipced​.com
503-650-1022
www.ipced.com​

​NEON Community Health Worker Training Program ​Northeast Oregon Network
1802 4th St., Suite A
La Grande, OR 97850
​Pepper McColgan
pmccolgan@neonoregon.org
541-398-1720
www.neonoregon.org
We Are Health: A Capacity Building Curriculum for Community Health Workers Community Capacitation Center
10317 E Burnside St.
Portland, OR 97216
Noelle Wiggins
503-988-6250 ext 26646
noelle.wiggins@multco.us
web.multco.us/health/community-capacitation-center

Committee Resources

Committee Contact
April R. Johnson
april.r.johnson@state.or.us
(971) 673-3389

Media Inquiries
Rebeka Gipson-King
rebeka.gipson-king@state.or.us
(503) 756-0366

​​​​​​​