Board & Committees



​The Oregon Board of Forestry is a seven-member citizen Board is appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the state Senate.​ The mission of the Board is to lead Oregon in implementing policies and programs that promote sustainable management of Oregon's public and private forests.​​Their primary responsibilities are to:

  • Supervises all matters of forest policy within Oregon
  • Appoints the State Forester
  • Adopts rules regulating forest practices
  • Provides general supervision of the State Forester's duties in managing ODF


No more than three members may receive any significant portion of their income from the forest products industry. At least one member must reside in each of the state´s three major forest regions northern, southern, and eastern. The term of office is four years and no member may serve more than two consecutive full terms. The State Forester serves as secretary to the Board.


Tom Imeson, Chair

Location: Portland, Oregon
Term Expires: 12/12/2020

View Profile

Sybil Acker​man-Munson

Location: Damascus, Oregon
Term Expires: 06/30/2018
View Profile

Cindy Deac​on Williams

Location: Medford, Oregon
Term Expires: 02/29/2020
View Profile

Nils Christoffersen

Location: Enterprise, Oregon
Term Expires: 02/29/2020

View Profile

Tom Insko

Location: La Grande, Oregon
Term Expires: 02/29/2020

View Profile

Mike Rose

Location: Elkton, Oregon
Term Expires: 12/12/2020

View Profile


Photo of Board of Forestry presentation in the field




Join the discussion about Oregon's forests by providing your input to the Board.















Board S​upport Office
2600 State Street
Salem, OR 97310
Phone: 503-945-7210​