Skip to main content

Oregon State Flag An official website of the State of Oregon »

Adaptive Management Program Committee

Meeting information


The 13-member committee includes 10 voting and 3 non-voting members. Voting members include a representative from:

  1. Oregon Forest and Industries Council
  2. Coalition of Oregon Land Trusts
  3. Associated Oregon Loggers
  4. A conservation organization
  5. Oregon Small Woodlands Association
  6. Legislative Commission on Indian Services
  7. Recreational or commercial angling organization
  8. Association of Oregon Counties
  9. Oregon Department of Fish & Wildlife
  10. Oregon Department of Environmental Quality

The nonvoting members include representatives from:

  1. Oregon Department of Forestry
  2. U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
  3. National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration/National Marine Fisheries Service


The Adaptive Management Program Committee (AMPC) helps determine if forest practices are meeting their goals to protect natural resources through a science-based and transparent process. The committees sets the research agenda that the Independent Research and Science Team (IRST) implements. After receiving research findings from the IRST, the committee makes recommendations to the Board of Forestry, including any proposed rule changes. The Board of Forestry is the approval authority for those proposed changes.