Skip to main content

Oregon State Flag An official website of the State of Oregon »

Inspector certifications

Important information

The division has adopted a new revision that moves back the renewal date for the Oregon Inspector Certification (OIC) from Nov. 1, 2022 to June 1, 2023. This new rule is effective on Oct. 1, 2022. This rule allows individuals who have not completed their 2021 code change cycle training to complete and self-certify completion of the training to the division no later than June 1, 2023.

Please read this notice explaining the changes in detail.

Inspector certifications

The division offers more than 20 different inspector code certifications. There are one or more pathways to obtain each certification. Get more information about each certification and the pathways available.

Certification pathwaysInspector certification holder searchInspector certification renewals

Inspector Training Program

This program provides entry-level and specialized courses for individuals who choose this pathway to certifications. Get more information about the available training courses and opportunities available.

Inspector training courses Oregon certification manual